Old 04-03-2005, 07:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Poor Peoples Voice

Credits: 207
Soca Gold 2k5 status!

1. Burning Flames- All is Yours
2. Ragga- Right up in Day
3. Baby Killa- Whine if Yuh Whin'n
4. Backie- If ah hook
5. HS Phaktor- Who am I
6. Shurwayne Winchester- Dead or Alive
7. Small Axe- Backshots
8. Tizzy- Come Alive
9. Jamsey P- Nookie(Featuring Elephant Man)
10. h2o - Come Baby.................
Old 04-03-2005, 10:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,924
Originally Posted by harizon?
4. Backie- If ah hook
5. HS Phaktor- Who am I
7. Small Axe- Backshots
8. Tizzy- Come Alive

I think it is a good MIX, except for the FACT that the best song out of T&T is not on it.

Well, that is what I was typing until I reached the word "T&T"....then when I looked up again, I saw BLACKIE's "IF AH HOOK" on the list.

I think the LIST is a good one.

I notice the Bajans did not make it at all.

Interesting.
Old 04-03-2005, 11:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 635
4. Backie- If ah hook
5. HS Phaktor- Who am I
7. Small Axe- Backshots
8. Tizzy- Come Alive
Steups. That song so old. That's from Carnival 2003.
Old 04-03-2005, 12:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,404
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
I think it is a good MIX, except for the FACT that the best song out of T&T is not on it.

Well, that is what I was typing until I reached the word "T&T"....then when I looked up again, I saw BLACKIE's "IF AH HOOK" on the list.

I think the LIST is a good one.

I notice the Bajans did not make it at all.

Interesting.
VINCY P.

we coming back hard dis year..chunes will be out early and look fuh nuff surprises .
Old 04-03-2005, 01:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,008
4. Backie- If ah hook
5. HS Phaktor- Who am I
7. Small Axe- Backshots
8. Tizzy- Come Alive
They shouldve just had the original.....the Ele version IMO ruined it.
Old 04-03-2005, 01:31 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,910
I guess there is more to come...10 tracks? Yeah right.
Old 04-03-2005, 01:45 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,999
4. Backie- If ah hook
5. HS Phaktor- Who am I
7. Small Axe- Backshots
8. Tizzy- Come Alive
nice mix...nice to see they start it with the angel....the jamesy P and elephant man move good for exposure, because for the people that aren't extremely knowledgeably of how good Nookie is, they'll go to 'that elephant man track' and then like the beat. there are so many songs that coulda make that list from Trini, but it's good to see a mix of different islands....the trini in me would like to see more trini songs since 2k5 was the best in like 10 years musically, but i can't really complain.
Old 04-03-2005, 01:48 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,910
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
nice mix...nice to see they start it with the angel....the jamesy P and elephant man move good for exposure, because for the people that aren't extremely knowledgeably of how good Nookie is, they'll go to 'that elephant man track' and then like the beat. there are so many songs that coulda make that list from Trini, but it's good to see a mix of different islands....the trini in me would like to see more trini songs since 2k5 was the best in like 10 years musically, but i can't really complain.
u mad
Old 04-03-2005, 02:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
anunupe

4. Backie- If ah hook
5. HS Phaktor- Who am I
7. Small Axe- Backshots
8. Tizzy- Come Alive
Interesting the artist listed as "Tizzy" as opposed to Elakru. Not a bad idea pushing her fine a**, but Elakru as a band also need the exposure.
Old 04-03-2005, 02:18 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 140,924
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
If 2K5 is the best YEAR for TRINI music in 10 years, I suggest that TRINI get their act together REAL QUICK.

The only song that has clear CARIBBEAN WIDE appeal, from TRINI in 2K5, is AH HOOK.

Ley me use this OBSERVATION as an EXAMPLE.

A friend INVITED me to a STEP CLASS (BIKE) at a well KNOWN gym.

The INSTRUCTOR was playing mostly music from the Caribbean.

There were many WEST INDIANS in the step class.

When you look outside the GLASS partition, the gym was JAM packed with members working out on various equipments.

Anyhow, coming to the end of the STEP class, 3 songs (AH HOOK, Dead or Alive, and the Lorraine Remix), from TRINI 2K5 carnival, were the last songs to be played.

Naturally the TRINIS that were participating in the step class were having a grand time on the bikes.

Due to my natural instincts, I looked beyond the step class by focusing my EYES at the crowd on the outside.

Well, from the responses, by those who were listening to the music, AH HOOK, clearly caught the EARS and attention of the crowd.

So this is why I said, from since December, that this song is the BEST that I have heard from T&T.

PS: but since you said MUSICALLY, you might be on to something there.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 04-03-2005 at 02:37 PM..
Old 04-03-2005, 02:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 42
Nice line up so far hope dey bring much more flavor to it
Old 04-03-2005, 06:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,434
Originally Posted by Ackee
They shouldve just had the original.....the Ele version IMO ruined it.
TRUTH!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 04-03-2005, 06:06 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 14,236
10 songs?? steups.
Old 04-03-2005, 06:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ah Hook...so what

Credits: 186
wa dj's put dat selection 2gether?????
Old 04-03-2005, 07:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
Poor Peoples Voice

Credits: 207
Originally Posted by sk gyal
Steups. That song so old. That's from Carnival 2003.
oops that was a mistake i meant to put pressure by small axe. I was listening to backshots at the time and get the two mix up!