Old 09-26-2005, 04:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,737
Soca Dubs pt.2

in light of the other thread. how many of us have soca dubs? and if so, whats in your library?

i have
Curry - super p
west indies - khari kill
and some special khari did for me on the ja rule "clap back" beat

what do you guys have?
Old 09-26-2005, 04:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

I have a couple ah MonstaPiece plates but i cyan disclose the lethality of what they contain.
Old 09-26-2005, 04:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
I have a couple ah MonstaPiece plates but i cyan disclose the lethality of what they contain.

you ready to kill something
Old 09-26-2005, 04:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by spicexperience
you ready to kill something
Not me...the killin thing is for Peter and Bubbles and besides...i en really about the plate thing as it's the fastest way to kill vibes in a fete, no boost!!
Old 09-26-2005, 04:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Not me...the killin thing is for Peter and Bubbles and besides...i en really about the plate thing as it's the fastest way to kill vibes in a fete, no boost!!

i feel you on that.
Old 09-26-2005, 04:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,758
And your wallet. More money for other nescesary things like a new amp rack.
Old 09-26-2005, 04:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,849
You is king of the lag!! I had Iwer ready and waitin fuh yuh request.
Old 09-26-2005, 06:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by 5 Star General
You is king of the lag!! I had Iwer ready and waitin fuh yuh request.
I know i know dawg...jus the other day on the route my mind ran on that too but because i en into a "plate" per se...i'm trying to think of a dangerous intro using one of his song instead. Plus i'm trying to organize over 40 gigs of music on muh cpu for the arrival of Serato Scratch Live and muh Denon 35's in the coming weeks dawg, please excuse muh laggin (on that one thing alone, i still don't lag )
Old 09-26-2005, 06:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,793
Serato Scratch Live and muh Denon 35's

i guess u musta done your research before u get serato....is it better than final scratch 2.0?
Old 09-26-2005, 08:40 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 136
dub plate business

well i am very sorry to hear that some dj think that dubs are a waste of money .
well if you want to be a sound boy you must have dubs it is like any other hobby you will have. i paid $500 for dubs before.

i have in my dub box

(1)macheal wanski fire man plate "only one in the world "
(2)blazer / maximus combo "only one in the world "
(3)grant
(4)precious
(5)pelf
(6)statement
(7)still the most 3suns in the world
Old 09-26-2005, 09:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Rebelucian

macheal wanski fire man plate "only one in the world
dam....did they all collab to do it..or one did the dub and pieced it onto the other vocals....da is an impressive dub
Old 09-27-2005, 09:25 AM   #12 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Originally Posted by WYLD FYRE
well i am very sorry to hear that some dj think that dubs are a waste of money .
well if you want to be a sound boy you must have dubs it is like any other hobby you will have. i paid $500 for dubs before.

i have in my dub box

(1)macheal wanski fire man plate "only one in the world "
(2)blazer / maximus combo "only one in the world "
(3)grant
(4)precious
(5)pelf
(6)statement
(7)still the most 3suns in the world

you come in like the killaman jaro of the soca sounds in hear with that combination there
Old 09-27-2005, 02:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by Soca Shane
i guess u musta done your research before u get serato....is it better than final scratch 2.0?
Final Scratch 2.0 has more features but Serato Scratch is far more stable and has a faster latency rate (more responsive). It's used by world reknown DJ Jazzy Jeff along with some others including both 50's and Ludacris dj's. If you know about Scratch magazine check the 7th issue with Just Blaze on the cover. Jazzy Jeff talks about ho wmuch he loves it.
Old 09-27-2005, 06:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Final Scratch 2.0 has more features but Serato Scratch is far more stable and has a faster latency rate (more responsive). It's used by world reknown DJ Jazzy Jeff along with some others including both 50's and Ludacris dj's. If you know about Scratch magazine check the 7th issue with Just Blaze on the cover. Jazzy Jeff talks about ho wmuch he loves it.
Thanks man....i was still trying to decide between the two..will check it out...
Old 09-28-2005, 08:55 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 136
dub plate

Originally Posted by Soca Shane
dam....did they all collab to do it..or one did the dub and pieced it onto the other vocals....da is an impressive dub
i do not splice tunes i dont play drops if it is not a dub i dont front like it is .
the thing that make you diffrent as a dj is the orginal things you come up with .
i still have my turn tables and records still have lots of 45's
so cut some dubs and give me a call .