Old 04-05-2004, 10:08 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 367
Unhappy Soca crews?

I notice there are alot of "soca crews" or groups becoming more in the scene. For example: Guys like Treason, Godfathers assylum, Red well crew?, and there are a few more that I cant think of ....forgot dem name. But dont you think these groups will always be underdogs? Like for instance there are alot of talented guys in these groups but are shadowed by the already established stars. Like God Fathers asylum and Bunji? Talented guys in asylum but most people see dem as "oh yeah those guys down wit Bunjis click" Its like Bunji is Batman and the rest is Robin. Another example: Well red crew and Wanski? Promise one of the best ragga soca artist around and because Wanski is more established now than him he cant get a bligh and in reality Promise is more talented. Way more. My friend wanted to form a ragga soca group but I feel its a waste of time. If someone blows up dem leaving anyway. What yall think?
Old 04-05-2004, 10:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,329
Well it no different say like a band. Look at Machel, destra, Edwin, Alison...most of the bands get more recognition based on one of their lead singers than anyone else. It's not until you see them all the time that you even bother to remember the other folks.
Old 04-06-2004, 12:29 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 367
Originally posted by Rummy
Well it no different say like a band. Look at Machel, destra, Edwin, Alison...most of the bands get more recognition based on one of their lead singers than anyone else. It's not until you see them all the time that you even bother to remember the other folks.
No Rummy, I too wanted to bring
that up. Bands are completely different from what im trying to say. Bands have lead singers and musicians.-guys playing the instruments. Crews? groups are a group of people singing.
Old 04-06-2004, 01:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Born Again

Credits: 865
Originally posted by harizon
No Rummy, I too wanted to bring
that up. Bands are completely different from what im trying to say. Bands have lead singers and musicians.-guys playing the instruments. Crews? groups are a group of people singing.
I tink she mean it's like ah band in dat there is always a Front man and den de so called Back ups or background people. Obviously every body know what ah band is... den again look in hiphop dey have a group called 'The band' and dem is not like a traditional band.
But anyhow in a situation like dat yuh have to have your signature song or sometin' to make you still be recognized in de band. I feel it's a good support to roll wit a good crew... and it can take you places if yuh know how to use it to yuh advantage...
Jus' my 2 cents!

Last edited by Jandy; 04-06-2004 at 01:25 PM..
Old 04-06-2004, 01:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by Jandy
I tink he mean
SHE thanks
Old 04-06-2004, 01:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Born Again

Originally posted by Rummy
SHE thanks
Oooops I knew dat!

*Jandy run fast and edit last post*
Old 04-06-2004, 01:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by Jandy
Oooops I knew dat!

*Jandy run fast and edit last post*
:)
Old 04-08-2004, 08:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
Resident Fool

Credits: 190
Every team need a franchise player....someone to deliver for de great of de team...
Old 04-09-2004, 12:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Born Again

Originally posted by Anthony
Every team need a franchise player....someone to deliver for de great of de team...
Yep! Like Jordan was to de Bulls as Bunji is to de God Fathers Assylum! I tink it brings de crew up not really over shadowin' any body! When yuh in de crew i'm sure it's established dat I is de front man and allyuh get yuh chance here and dere to shine too!

Hmmm... I want a crew too! What would i call it?
I know... JANDY And De JAMETTES