Old 10-30-2007, 12:09 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,791
Soca Chunes Wid De Wicked Brass

Ok PEEPS, LEY we PUMP some CHUNES into this THREAD. Songs that CLEARLY DEMONSTRATE that the BRASS SECTION is CENTRAL to the SWEETNESS of the MUSICAL ARRANGEMENT.
Old 10-30-2007, 12:21 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,791
Well, I will START it OFF by KNOCKING the COMPETITION wid some TENSION.

I wah fo SEE who will COME GOOD to TOP the BRASS SECTION of that SONG.

So come on people, LEY WE EASE de TENSION by BRINGING some WICKED BRASS to this THREAD.

Ohhhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhh
Old 10-30-2007, 03:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,935
Well you did ease meh TENSION with dat one.
Now all I have to tell yuh is WHOA DONKEY, WHOA WHOA DONKEY!!!!

Last edited by TriniTrini; 11-01-2007 at 06:18 AM.. Reason: clean up the link
Old 10-30-2007, 08:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,815
puh anyting wid baron hey....
Old 10-30-2007, 09:27 AM   #5 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,013
"yuh lookin fuh horn" by shadow...some serious brass in dat chune
Old 10-30-2007, 12:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Sleeper and Peeper

Credits: 175
re:

Nice brass arrangements in the song "Talk" by the Troubadours. The song is a entire brass instrumental.
Old 10-30-2007, 12:50 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,898
Too young to soca - Machel Montano
Old 10-30-2007, 01:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,890
Traffik - Breakaway
Old 10-30-2007, 02:19 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,294
anybody ever hear of the "F jam"??.....d brass section from traffik use to play it plenty on d road.....
is not really a song but is brass fuh so!!!
Old 10-30-2007, 05:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
10-75 the box K

Credits: 6,054
Originally Posted by DeBassman View Post
Nice brass arrangements in the song "Talk" by the Troubadours. The song is a entire brass instrumental.

co sign on that one that was a wicked tune

Last edited by POSA; 10-30-2007 at 05:43 PM..
Old 10-30-2007, 08:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,367
super blue- "flag party"
Old 10-30-2007, 11:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Credits: 4,904
Krosfyah - Ultimate Party
Old 10-31-2007, 12:53 AM   #13 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,292
Ok PEEPS, LEY we PUMP some CHUNES into this THREAD. Songs that CLEARLY DEMONSTRATE that the BRASS SECTION is CENTRAL to the SWEETNESS of the MUSICAL ARRANGEMENT.
I have Nuff of those...but then again..I ain't sure you know Big Brass tunes...then again

Here is one: Don't Wear None !

Dont Wear None - Putfile.com
Old 10-31-2007, 06:29 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,473
Benna Soca by Latumba
Old 10-31-2007, 06:34 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,473
Wine Down Kingston by Becket, excellent use of sax

I know you appreciate that one VP