Credits: 121
Are there any clubs in Chicago that play Soca music? I need to dance soca bad!!!
strength, courage, wisdom
Credits: 2,343
hate to break it to you, but NOPE....i lived out there for a minute and heard very very very little soca.... there are two reggae clubs (or there were then) on the North Side - Wild Hare(sp?) and one other one not far from that one.....every blue moon you might catch an old soca tune at one of those........lemme see if i can find out anything else for you....
strength, courage, wisdom
Credits: 2,343
EXEDUS II 3477 North Clark. this club is a little less commercial than Wild Hare (3530 N. Clark St.) If yuh lucky you'll hear a little soca. good luck
Credits: 6,568
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH I dont envy you. I does real bad talk New york soca scene because I know it has been 10 times better, but now that I think about it what if I was in Chicago. I would dead!!! dont worry I will dance soca for you and all the others who cant get any soca for themselves...
jus cool
Credits: 124
dey have trinis in Chicago but they seem to be scattered. so apparently no soca fete does get organized. i went to Wild Hare...if u is a true West Indian and u want yuh dancehall and soca...then daiz not de place. I hear Exedus II eh much different. I out here visiting so I cyah really do much to help de community. but if any trinis based in Chicago read dis, then allyuh could organize a lil someting. u could even reach to de peeps NY and DC to help out.
Shizzle |