Old 08-08-2005, 09:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,893
Thumbs down So while I was in Bim...

I was a bit annoyed to see Jabae performin at few events...not sure why since dem sound better than say Electrik I thought maybe I coulda see them at East Coast, but nooooooo. Big fackin tune like Whopatee & I had to hear Ronnie & his band sing it(no disrespect to his band...but i went to Barbados to see Bajan bands). At least they were at Tyrol Cot, Euphoria & Insomnia...but I was disappointed to not see them perform more...
Old 08-08-2005, 11:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Credits: 4,962
Originally Posted by Rummacita
I was a bit annoyed to see Jabae performin at few events...not sure why since dem sound better than say Electrik I thought maybe I coulda see them at East Coast, but nooooooo. Big fackin tune like Whopatee & I had to hear Ronnie & his band sing it(no disrespect to his band...but i went to Barbados to see Bajan bands). At least they were at Tyrol Cot, Euphoria & Insomnia...but I was disappointed to not see them perform more...

Ya know i heard them in Tims on friday night and i thought they were much better than the band before them (the band wid rusty) which supposed to be a better band.

Don't worry they will be recognised, this season was de first fa de band wid dat line up.
Old 08-08-2005, 11:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Shams
Ya know i heard them in Tims on friday night and i thought they were much better than the band before them (the band wid rusty) which supposed to be a better band.

Don't worry they will be recognised, this season was de first fa de band wid dat line up.
I saw them more last year at Tims...
Old 08-09-2005, 08:29 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,698
but ronnie band is a bajan band... all de musicians are bajan
Old 08-09-2005, 09:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
bajandobad84

Wink trinibaje

where ronnie and ana from? surely not barbados so it aint a bajan band. by the way ana has a lovely voice but not suitable fuh fast tracks.
Old 08-09-2005, 10:03 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,698
Originally Posted by bajandobad84
where ronnie and ana from? surely not barbados so it aint a bajan band. by the way ana has a lovely voice but not suitable fuh fast tracks.
ok two out of the seven from trinidad.. so yes you are correct as usual Mr.... that would qualify it as a trini band ..... don't worry i am catching on to the logic of soca chat... just have to change my way of logical thinking... but i am getting there...
Old 08-09-2005, 10:54 AM   #7 (permalink)

I watched their interview on CBC & John King askin em if they comin BACK to Barbados next Cropover...didn't sound like they were there to stay.
Old 08-09-2005, 02:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Tell yuh boys to quit with the Trinidadian covering of songs shyte and they'd be surprised at jus how fast they would be on more events for CROPOVER!! Electrik "may not" have sounded as good live but all of their material was theirs
Old 08-09-2005, 02:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
Tell yuh boys to quit with the Trinidadian covering of songs shyte and they'd be surprised at jus how fast they would be on more events for CROPOVER!! Electrik "may not" have sounded as good live but all of their material was theirs
At least dem get rid of the girl...
Old 08-09-2005, 02:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

At least dem get rid of the girl...
I en even know who it is dah yuh talkin bout yeh...i doan really study dem all dah closely like you do.
Old 08-09-2005, 03:38 PM   #11 (permalink)

I en even know who it is dah yuh talkin bout yeh...i doan really study dem all dah closely like you do.
there was a trini girl w/ them(Keisha Stewart...forget the actual spelling)...I didn't even see her. But when I listened to them on cbc broadcasts, she talked too much.
Old 08-10-2005, 11:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
bajandobad84

Wink True

I STAMPED ME AGREEMENT WITH JUKS AND STABBS, JABAE HAS A LOT OF POTENTIAL BUT SING TOo MUCH DAMN TRINI SONGS with them performances and it mekkin me so sick, I DONT WANT HEAR TRINI TUNES WHEN THEM PUN STAGE, THEM GO GET some of DE BAJAN TUNES if them RUN OUT PUN THEIRS. AND FUH ELETRIK RUMMACITA, them is a good band with some good vocals by omar and mikey but keisha needs some work, i liked when they sang lowtown by aliso, peter and hypa, them sounded good but in all i think they r a better band than jabae and they will keep bein a better band if jabae dont stop singin trini songs. next time them do that i gin pelt some big rocks at them. wat happen to de new girl with them? she needs to get some wukup lessons, she dont strut she self pun stage at all. jabae has de energy and eletrick got de tunes.
Old 08-10-2005, 12:40 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bajandobad84
I STAMPED ME AGREEMENT WITH JUKS AND STABBS, JABAE HAS A LOT OF POTENTIAL BUT SING TOo MUCH DAMN TRINI SONGS with them performances and it mekkin me so sick, I DONT WANT HEAR TRINI TUNES WHEN THEM PUN STAGE, THEM GO GET some of DE BAJAN TUNES if them RUN OUT PUN THEIRS. AND FUH ELETRIK RUMMACITA, them is a good band with some good vocals by omar and mikey but keisha needs some work, i liked when they sang lowtown by aliso, peter and hypa, them sounded good but in all i think they r a better band than jabae and they will keep bein a better band if jabae dont stop singin trini songs. next time them do that i gin pelt some big rocks at them. wat happen to de new girl with them? she needs to get some wukup lessons, she dont strut she self pun stage at all. jabae has de energy and eletrick got de tunes.
I hear the girl gone back home...Electrik may have more songs but keisha need work. Omar need to lose the glove & ski cap. I mean damn, u in Bim & wearing winter hats? His voice not great live either. Jabae has a better band in my opinion when it comes to sound. More experience on part of the musicians.
Old 08-10-2005, 01:03 PM   #14 (permalink)

I dont know what u listening to but electrik does quite a few trini songs also. And i'm trying to figure out what you mean about electrik is the band with the tunes... jabae had some of the biggest tunes for the festival this year. And someone mentioned vocals???? i dont think u people want to compare the vocals of the two bands that would be silly. BUT i do agree that both bands need to do fewer trini songs (not aying they shouldn't do any), and be more current. Respect to both groups.
Old 08-10-2005, 01:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by socavampire
I dont know what u listening to but electrik does quite a few trini songs also. And i'm trying to figure out what you mean about electrik is the band with the tunes... jabae had some of the biggest tunes for the festival this year. And someone mentioned vocals???? i dont think u people want to compare the vocals of the two bands that would be silly. BUT i do agree that both bands need to do fewer trini songs (not aying they shouldn't do any), and be more current. Respect to both groups.
Track for track which "band" had more music dis season??? I en ask you which songs were bigger either. Being that i spent a fair amount of time at Hott FM i can TELL YOU that Jabae pushed their music far more than anyone else with the exception of MAYBE Krosfyah. "Jabae half hour" an all dah shyte so when you hav dem forces behind you...your music has a better chance of getting big. Plus Jabae's biggest track dis season was a remake.