Old 06-30-2009, 01:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,353
So a couple weeks to SLU carnival and I man wondering, "Wham to him"

I was just wondering if Ricky T's dead this year. I doh know if he has any other tracks out or if he's planning to release anything else but it seems that this is a down year for da man and many other SLU soca artists. Twenty days to SLU carnival and I'm still waiting..... Dang...
I'm hearing some good groovy vibes though but the power, awah.
Old 06-30-2009, 01:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Credits: 30,169
Originally Posted by Chappahx View Post
I was just wondering if Ricky T's dead this year. I doh know if he has any other tracks out or if he's planning to release anything else but it seems that this is a down year for da man and many other SLU soca artists. Twenty days to SLU carnival and I'm still waiting..... Dang...
I'm hearing some good groovy vibes though but the power, awah.
u check out mentally ill by sedale? thats a power soca

I love Sweet Original Creative Audio (SOCA)
Old 06-30-2009, 01:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
u check out mentally ill by sedale? thats a power soca
Yeah, that's just one. Seems to me like we had more chunes last year though. Maybe the radio stations are playing a select few, which is less likely.
Old 06-30-2009, 01:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Yeah, that's just one. Seems to me like we had more chunes last year though. Maybe the radio stations are playing a select few, which is less likely.
it got couple of them out i hear on the radio stations down there

it have a next one name BRING DE IRON BACK by orion

part of the monsterhittz family dat one turning up de place also

Old 06-30-2009, 01:13 PM   #5 (permalink)

Also, it seems that Leebo and Heights Music dorminating the soca scene this year. Nuff of the groovy and power riddims are from Heights Music. Wham to Penn and Ace?
Old 06-30-2009, 01:15 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
it got couple of them out i hear on the radio stations down there

it have a next one name BRING DE IRON BACK by orion

part of the monsterhittz family dat one turning up de place also
irie. I think I hear da one. Sounds good. So u part of the crew? Y'all do groovy vibes too? I need some groovy instrumentals dread.
Old 06-30-2009, 01:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

irie. I think I hear da one. Sounds good. So u part of the crew? Y'all do groovy vibes too? I need some groovy instrumentals dread.
yeah i part of the crew i heading down st.lucia next thursday ( god spare)

the song rusty waist by jalena was produce by one of the producers from monsterhittz

me and another guy from monsterhittz produce mentally ill for sedale

rusty waist is a groovy

Old 06-30-2009, 03:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 153,677
i know what yuh saying boss..... 758 some may considr to be the biggest studio on the island can barely produce 8 tunes for a season thats a shame. Ricky t self... leh me not start smh.

artist etc need to be serious and stop write shit... if yuh cah write work with a writer.... yuh doh only have to work with lucian producers or writers... spread your wings etc man.

shit i fed up... i doh even listen to lucian radio again.
Old 06-30-2009, 03:02 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
i know what yuh saying boss..... 758 some may considr to be the biggest studio on the island can barely produce 8 tunes for a season thats a shame. Ricky t self... leh me not start smh.

artist etc need to be serious and stop write shit... if yuh cah write work with a writer.... yuh doh only have to work with lucian producers or writers... spread your wings etc man.

shit i fed up... i doh even listen to lucian radio again.
lol. For real man. I doh know wha happen this year dread
Old 06-30-2009, 03:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,737
ricky t aint have no real talent, without de 758 he is lost.. time 4 isla man 2 step up and prove heself.

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 06-30-2009, 03:20 PM   #11 (permalink)

ilah man does scream too much... and neeed some rel help on writting.

best male power artist in lucia to me is Alpha...
Old 06-30-2009, 03:35 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
ilah man does scream too much... and neeed some rel help on writting.

best male power artist in lucia to me is Alpha...
I agree with you on all of that. I have followed Alpha from his earliest days in calypso and this is definitely an artist who has put an effort to develop his craft.

For real, Isla Man scream way too much. Da man cyan sing two songs back to back without losing his voice.
Old 06-30-2009, 04:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,737
isla man is de voice of de ghetto

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 06-30-2009, 04:04 PM   #14 (permalink)

I agree with you on all of that. I have followed Alpha from his earliest days in calypso and this is definitely an artist who has put an effort to develop his craft.

For real, Isla Man scream way too much. Da man cyan sing two songs back to back without losing his voice.
Yup, de man can performe. He can sing both groovy and power.

I doh see why people like ilah so dude doesn't nuttin but scream..... Den starts doing nuff shit on stage wtf. fireee city ppl chupz.

scream alone ee

den talk like a jafaican
Old 06-30-2009, 04:11 PM   #15 (permalink)

I heard this chune on fireonlineradio.com and it sound wikid.
"Bend Over" - Lornette Nedd