Credits: 2,691
It has come to everyones attention the numerous Kevin Lyttle post. And more than half of the members are giving him a bad name. If your wondering I am not a die hard fan like Ragga, but I dont believe the disrespect kevin gets. I mean, whether you dont like his voice or whatever the case might be, he is from the caribbean trying to promote caribbean music. Didnt he work hard to get where hes at? He has two accomplishments: Turn me on-most requested tune internationaly and being signed to a major lable. -Not even Machel couldve pull it off but better luck next time. I dont believe Kevin is the best soca artist because of his accomplishments, but he is the fastest success ever in any form of caribbean music. Im not saying you got to be a fan, but please give da man some respect for his accomplishments, we are all west indians and look how we treating the brother. Im sure most of you will loove to see him fail. The same ones that say "Why cant west indian musicians get a brake in the industry"?
![]() Last edited by harizon; 12-08-2003 at 03:31 AM.. |
I am in total agreement. And they want to know why BLACK people are their OWN worst enemy; and they want to know why we cannot come together as ONE. Everyone should be BIGGING UP Kevin Lyttle, inspite of your personal GRIPES about his WHATEVER.
This is a West Indian/Caribbean brother who is going PLACES. Places that many of our SOCA artists are STRIVING to get to. So when we see one of our own doing things that have not been done before, LEY PRAISE PON de MAN. When Kim Collins from St. Kitts/Nevis became the World’s FASTEST runner, after CAPTURING the GOLD MEDAL at the WORLD TRACK and FIELD CHAMPIONSHIP in Paris, no one could have been more PROUD that I was. I remember when I heard the NEWS I became so ECSTATIC that I YELLED out a very LOUD YESSSSSSSSSS. It was so loud that my colleagues were wondering what has GOTTEN into me. Of course I shared the great news with them. And they were just as pleased. So as a REGION, we need to get away from that “WE TING” mentality and support our people. As the saying goes, the MORE the MERRIER. So get ONBOARD the Kevin Lyttle TRAIN, because it is LIKELY to be a WONDERFUL RIDE. Last edited by Ragga007; 12-08-2003 at 10:51 AM.. |
QUE SERA SERA
Credits: 1,870
exactly.... caribbean gine soon tek ova in certain tings now....we need our own support tuh go even further......once we get dat.....WORLD, LOOK OUT.......
Ah Hook...so what
Credits: 1,151
Credits: 2,691
THATS ONE THING I ADMIRE ABOUT JAMAICANS, DEM ALWAYS SUPPORT DEM REGGAE TO THE MAX NO MATTER WHO! ![]() |
QUE SERA SERA
Credits: 1,870
and we support soon tuh come....just dat nobody aint really shoot a video for soca tuh get look at as "great" music.. videos need to be made....recognition is key....
maybe like sean Paul....dey need tuh come tuh Toronto tuh shoot a video tuh get dem big.....just a thought |
| Sponsored Links | |||||||||
|||||||||
Credits: 9,366
Yet another facking Kevin Lyttle post....
Credits: 32,913
HEY, I LIKE WHAT KEVIN IS DOING NOT ONLY FOR ST. VINCENT BUT FOR THE REGION. I HOPE HE KEEPS IT UP AND CONTINUES DOING WHAT HE DOING FOR THE ARTFORM. I WISH HIM CONTINUED SUCCESS.
Credits: 2,234
I going to heat up de oil for u right now :p |
Credits: 9,366
Both ah allyuh combined wouldn't have enough heat...although allyuh free tuh try
Credits: 21,206
Credits: 32,913
ALLYUH NOT EASY ATUHL..ATUHL..ATUHL |
Credits: 9,618
all I know bout kevin little is that he don't tip................
: : : |
Ok first thing I eh no machel defender but if yuh go talk bout who cah pull it off ha facts ready. Machel did not want to water down what he knows and the fans love as soca music which is the main reason for the dissolution of his agreement with Atlantik. Second of all what hard friggin work allyuh talkin about? Kevin take vocal lessons? If he has he needs plenty more polishing. Showing up for events and unable to perform cause yuh was horsin around on de radio de night before is a sign of professional imaturity. It ha no damn hate people speakin their minds doh come with yuh biased BS and act like de world against kevin and he's soca's savior because he can never be. Can't speak for everyone but I certainly do not want to see him fail and don't believe he will either. But be real about this, just because someone puts up a post that is less than flattering they are disrespecting him? You may not be as fanatic as ragga but u certainly seem misguided in your perception of peoples feelings about kevin.
As fuh de next imps "Everyone should be BIGGING UP Kevin Lyttle, inspite of your personal GRIPES about his WHATEVER" give me ah flippin break. If people eh feelin him dey need to big him up simply cause he from de caribbean? Allyuh need to stop actin like is kevin against de world because it really isnt that way. He gets support from the DJs and the radio stations and plenty people love turn me on but you can't force KL dong people throat cause he from de caribbean. His music sounds much closer to reggae than soca with the exception of welcome 2 carnival. Yuh want somebody who singin what sounds more like soca who has the skills to take it furter, focus on Rupee who incidentally is also signed to Atlantik via VP records. |
Machel SIMPLY did not have the TALENT to make it. Machel is like a TV actor, he is GREAT on the SMALL screen, but put him on the BIG SCREEN and he will FLOP. It happened and now he is back to THRILLING his FANS on the SMALL SCREEN. There is nothing wrong with that. If the man's TALENT can only carry him on the SMALL SCREEN, more POWER to him. GO MACHEL!! |