Old 08-17-2008, 12:14 AM   #1 (permalink)

Small axe band live in belgium

Old 08-17-2008, 12:42 AM   #2 (permalink)

Small Axe Band is big.....but how come I don't hear them playing none of their songs ? Maybe I missed it.
Old 08-17-2008, 10:35 AM   #3 (permalink)

noice
Old 08-17-2008, 01:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

big up small island bands

big up small axe
Old 08-17-2008, 03:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ahoooooo

Originally Posted by small_island_descent View Post
Small Axe Band is big.....but how come I don't hear them playing none of their songs ? Maybe I missed it.

exactly.. i seen dat video de other day but didnt bother postin for de same reason.. wha de rass.. like dey ent pround of deir own tunes or wha and rather sing krosfyah tunes
yu lucky i aint got in no drinks.....
Old 08-17-2008, 04:14 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by wineywiney View Post
exactly.. i seen dat video de other day but didnt bother postin for de same reason.. wha de rass.. like dey ent pround of deir own tunes or wha and rather sing krosfyah tunes
the song they sing right after the krosfyah song was their own
Old 08-18-2008, 05:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ahoooooo

Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
the song they sing right after the krosfyah song was their own
lol .. oh .. well i closed dat thing when i heard krosfyah...
yu lucky i aint got in no drinks.....
Old 08-18-2008, 09:15 AM   #8 (permalink)

well if they want to promote other songs that is their business but support YOUR OWN before you get on d HIGH HORSE n givin it the BIGGAN..lol (uk tawk)... heheh
Old 08-18-2008, 09:52 AM   #9 (permalink)
Waddy-Nutmegger-Londoner

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
well if they want to promote other songs that is their business but support YOUR OWN before you get on d HIGH HORSE n givin it the BIGGAN..lol (uk tawk)... heheh
What a Geezer you are.
Old 08-18-2008, 10:12 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
Unfortunately that is the problem with bands from the smaller islands excluding BF, they tend to play alot of Trini and other islands because they believe that is what people want to hear at the shows. Their music no matter how good never get out there.
Old 08-18-2008, 10:17 AM   #11 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Originally Posted by small_island_descent View Post
same ting I was sayin last year at Broward Carnival. I does understand what they be trying to do by singing songs that people are more familiar with, so the crowd can get involved, but they need to play more than two of their own songs.
Old 08-18-2008, 10:18 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by caribarts View Post
Unfortunately that is the problem with bands from the smaller islands excluding BF, they tend to play alot of Trini and other islands because they believe that is what people want to hear at the shows. Their music no matter how good never get out there.
i agree i was going to post a simular statement like that but you first me
Old 08-18-2008, 01:28 PM   #13 (permalink)

There is nothing wrong with bands playing music from other islands. Matter of fact last year at broward carnival to me small axe was like the best thing up there. I think no other band would of came up there and given you hits like they did. They went threw just about all the islands and that was great. Small island bands are also known for not being bias. They play music from all around. BF does it to.
Old 08-18-2008, 01:47 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sexydeva View Post
There is nothing wrong with bands playing music from other islands. Matter of fact last year at broward carnival to me small axe was like the best thing up there. I think no other band would of came up there and given you hits like they did. They went threw just about all the islands and that was great. Small island bands are also known for not being bias. They play music from all around. BF does it to.
yeah i was there...but sometimes to folks who not familiar with your music you gotta market your product but i agree with you though
Old 08-18-2008, 01:47 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sexydeva View Post

everything is wrong with it, at the end of the day nobody is going to know them. Why would I want to hire a Flames impersonator when I can have the real thing. These bands have to get people to know their music, can't happen if they are always playing other peoples music. It also reinforces the belief that we the listening public are only interested in the music from a few artists, that is why our music will never get anywhere, because it causes good music to go down the drain.