Old 11-23-2005, 01:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
go ahead like ur self

Credits: 103
Slaughter/ Bunji / Callabo Wit St Vincent Maddart

In The Song 'dun This Party' He Big Up Skinny Fabulous??? And St Vincent
That Was A First But Its Kool, Love The Unity And And Experimenting
Alot Of Trinidadians Collaborating With The St Vincent Ppl's
Bah The Maddzart And Bunji Just Bad Like Yass
Its Called Answer Back!!!! Wicked Song Maddzart Have Talent 4 Days, And Well Bunji U Dun Kno
Old 11-23-2005, 01:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
go ahead like ur self

soca or die

Maddzart !!!i Think I Spell It Right

I Tired !!!!
Lata
Old 11-23-2005, 01:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,737
Originally Posted by lentilpeas
Its Called Answer Back!!!! Wicked Song Maddzart Have Talent 4 Days, And Well Bunji U Dun Kno
Slaughter big up Kubiyashi and St. Vincent in "Done" because Kubiyashi (from SVG) is the man behind de one and only Lava Slide Riddim, (which we all know Maximus' "High Grade" takes the cake for).
Old 11-23-2005, 02:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,107
Always like Maddzart, wicked artist for real. The collabo with Bunji "Answer Back" was a wicked tune no lie!
Old 11-23-2005, 09:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 414
Originally Posted by lentilpeas
hey lentil peas...

Answer back was released for Vincy Mas 2K5.

The whole Vincy/Trini Collaboration thing is because many trini artists have been working with Vincy Producers like Kubiyashi, The Great Zeee and Cherry Ince. I think there will be a lot more to come. It gives the songs more longevity. That song got lots of play in St. Vincent...but died out after carnival...so it looks like it's getting new life for Trinidad 2K6

Maddzart and Bunji remade Maddzart's 2K1 hit "poor people song" ( the original was better...but waheva)
Bunji, Slaughter, Diamond Cut, Maxamus, Peter Ram, Tallpree all blessed the Lavaslide
Peter Ram was "Red" with Skinny Fabulous and Karen Veira
...there were a lot of other foreign artists on Vincy productions. can't think right now...
Old 11-23-2005, 09:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,578
Originally Posted by t-daughta
hey lentil peas...

The whole Vincy/Trini Collaboration thing is because many trini artists have been working with Vincy Producers like Kubiyashi, The Great Zeee and Cherry Ince. I think there will be a lot more to come. It gives the songs more longevity. That song got lots of play in St. Vincent...but died out after carnival...so it looks like it's getting new life for Trinidad 2K6

Maddzart and Bunji remade Maddzart's 2K1 hit "poor people song" ( the original was better...but waheva)
Bunji, Slaughter, Diamond Cut, Maxamus, Peter Ram, Tallpree all blessed the Lavaslide
...there were a lot of other foreign artists on Vincy productions. can't think right now...
Pushing It ( remix) - Jamesy P feat. FayAnn Lyons

Mind It (remix) - Luta featuring FayAnn Lyons
Old 11-23-2005, 09:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Pushing It ( remix) - Jamesy P feat. FayAnn Lyons

Mind It (remix) - Luta featuring FayAnn Lyons

Levitate - Luta and Maximus Dan

Old 11-23-2005, 11:16 PM   #8 (permalink)

Levitate - Luta and Maximus Dan

True.

Going Right Up in Dey (remix) - Ragga feat. Jamesy P
Old 11-24-2005, 12:28 AM   #9 (permalink)
go ahead like ur self

soca or die

hey lentil peas...

ALL IN ALL IS GOOD MUSIC, AND I LIKE THE CALLABO THING
OUR ARTIST AND THEIR ARTIST MIXING AND SHARING IDEAS
WAH MORE YA WANT!!!!!

LOVE AND UNITY!!!
Old 11-24-2005, 12:34 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 5,161
hey lentil peas...

Never hear the remake, but I was in love wit de original version. One of my favorites.
Old 11-24-2005, 12:53 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
Never hear the remake, but I was in love wit de original version. One of my favorites.
Here you go.

Enjoy.

Poor People Cry - Maddzart feat. Bunji
Old 11-24-2005, 01:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

hey lentil peas...

Yes the original is so much betta. One of my faves also. Big up Madzart for dat wicked chune.
Old 11-24-2005, 08:25 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SxxyMadChild
Yes the original is so much betta. One of my faves also. Big up Madzart for dat wicked chune.

on it's own the new version is a nice song also...but it loses the original mood of the maddzart version. the song is about pain and suffering, so it's weird with the more uptempo rhythm...and all the..

ooohh, oh yeah! poor people are crying!

it's like they're celebrating or something so.

me nah like dat...
Old 11-24-2005, 01:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

on it's own the new version is a nice song also...but it loses the original mood of the maddzart version. the song is about pain and suffering, so it's weird with the more uptempo rhythm...and all the..

ooohh, oh yeah! poor people are crying!

it's like they're celebrating or something so.

me nah like dat...
I remember when I first heard the original, it seem like nobody else even paid attention to the song but me; hardly anyone I knew even knew about it. I love the mood and feel of it. You're right, the one with Bunji does lose the feel of it, it's like they remixed it to make it more of a party song or somethin, I dunno. I like the new version but give me the original any day..
Old 11-24-2005, 01:12 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SxxyMadChild
I remember when I first heard the original, it seem like nobody else even paid attention to the song but me; hardly anyone I knew even knew about it. I love the mood and feel of it. You're right, the one with Bunji does lose the feel of it, it's like they remixed it to make it more of a party song or somethin, I dunno. I like the new version but give me the original any day..
Happy THANKSGIVING, SWEETNESS.