Old 03-06-2008, 11:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Soca Technologist

Credits: 2,293
Thumbs up Slaughter Arts Records signs new female artiste - Stacey

Stacy Iman Charles
Stacey Iman Charles is a 16 year old songstress, with a sultry vocal styling of Anita Baker, Jazz influences like Nora Jones and blossoming musical talent in the discipline of the violin, has Stacey poised to make her name in many musical genres.

Currently she’s performing with staple bands like “Reasons” , now signed to slaughter arts music... she is gonna b hitting u with soca singles come may after the st. lucia jazz festival.

Stacy Iman Charles

new track on - MySpace.com - Slaughter Arts Music - brooklyn, New York - Jam Band / Tropical / Reggae - www.myspace.com/slaughterartsrecords - by stacy... new artiste

slaughter arts music.

Last edited by socamatic; 03-07-2008 at 02:17 AM..
Old 03-07-2008, 12:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
a woman mi name!!!

Credits: 3,346
this is a soca room you know, but i like the track, she sounds like yanika, would b interesting to hear she pon the soca, looking foward.
Old 03-07-2008, 01:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
JuSt MaDdNeSs

Credits: 668
Slaughter Arts all yuh keeping real busy LOL
Old 03-07-2008, 01:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Soca Technologist

Originally Posted by SocaMaddness View Post
Slaughter Arts all yuh keeping real busy LOL
lol, yea... we doing alot of pop right now, by month end we gonna have the soca rolling, we have 2 riddims so far... 'meet the fockers riddim', firewire riddim, and we working on singles this year, more singles, less riddimz
Old 03-07-2008, 01:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 69,597
initial listen is big!! for her age.

jus like turk said i second dat to hearin she on some nice SOCA (guessiin groovy?) not sure if she can hold her own on the jump up scene!

look forward to seeing her develop!

Digga D - Unity Krew (UK)

www.twitter.com/diggasoca
www.largeradio.com/ every sundays 4pm to 6pm US (8-11pm UK)
http://calaloo.podOmatic.com
www.ustream.tv/channel/diggasoca
www.myspace.com/diggasoca

Old 03-07-2008, 01:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Soca Technologist

she jus made no. 1 on the wave. today, i think it's 94.1fm in st lucia, she doing well.... sorry for posting pop in the soca room..lol her soca tunes coming real soon

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park
Old 03-07-2008, 03:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 5,102
heyy!!! i like d'chune!!!! even though 1 only listened to like a minute, as soon as i looked @ her, she reminded me of claudia who did her thing and used to work w/ the wave. not good. man y am i so harsh on them? but thankfully i can only speak from this pic. and she has a lovely shape=carnival body ryt dere!

socamatic y yall scoping out young ppl so man, only peeps i no who did that are american 'agents'
Old 03-07-2008, 04:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
Soca Technologist

Originally Posted by Nickyan View Post
heyy!!! i like d'chune!!!! even though 1 only listened to like a minute, as soon as i looked @ her, she reminded me of claudia who did her thing and used to work w/ the wave. not good. man y am i so harsh on them? but thankfully i can only speak from this pic. and she has a lovely shape=carnival body ryt dere!

socamatic y yall scoping out young ppl so man, only peeps i no who did that are american 'agents'
we selling a package here!!!! talent. slaughter arts is about the talent in music,modelling,film lol

the girls have to look good!!! sex appeal!!!! i have to work on my beer belly for carnival, i drinking too much beers,lol. but yea, we have an artiste development team, we like to get the artiste from youngm so we can mold them to superstars... alot of the top lucian artiste mold from my wings u know!!!, lol but i is mr. behind the scenes. look out for stacey, yanica , baby girl trish and we have a new group coming called equal.

wait till u guys hear flo pg for lucian carnival 2008!!! pure sexiness
Old 03-07-2008, 04:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Credits: 81,201
Originally Posted by socamatic View Post
lol, yea... we doing alot of pop right now, by month end we gonna have the soca rolling, we have 2 riddims so far... 'meet the fockers riddim', firewire riddim, and we working on singles this year, more singles, less riddimz
where de johnny walker riddim?

any ways she cute and nice voice.
Old 03-07-2008, 04:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
Soca Technologist

Originally Posted by Insane Lucian View Post
where de johnny walker riddim?

any ways she cute and nice voice.
johnny walker riddim is for antigua carnival.
Old 03-07-2008, 04:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

we selling a package here!!!! talent. slaughter arts is about the talent in music,modelling,film lol

the girls have to look good!!! sex appeal!!!! i have to work on my beer belly for carnival, i drinking too much beers,lol. but yea, we have an artiste development team, we like to get the artiste from youngm so we can mold them to superstars... alot of the top lucian artiste mold from my wings u know!!!, lol but i is mr. behind the scenes. look out for stacey, yanica , baby girl trish and we have a new group coming called equal.

wait till u guys hear flo pg for lucian carnival 2008!!! pure sexiness
lmao @ de gurlz have to look good.

didn't she drop a tune for TNT 2k8?

i hope it go be as big as nasty was.
Old 03-07-2008, 04:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

johnny walker riddim is for antigua carnival.
oh iight.
Old 03-07-2008, 04:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Soca Technologist

Originally Posted by Insane Lucian View Post
lmao @ de gurlz have to look good.

didn't she drop a tune for TNT 2k8?

i hope it go be as big as nasty was.
she on the bluetooth riddim. and the riddim went crazy, in france the riddim have serious pace right now, and it's gonna b on alot of artistes albums, so we clocking some serious euros. our focus is europe right nowm thats y we do alot of techno remixes and zouk and work more with the french artist. if i had to post the new tracks here, i would get cus, they in french, but they real bad
Old 03-07-2008, 04:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

she on the bluetooth riddim. and the riddim went crazy, in france the riddim have serious pace right now, and it's gonna b on alot of artistes albums, so we clocking some serious euros. our focus is europe right nowm thats y we do alot of techno remixes and zouk and work more with the french artist. if i had to post the new tracks here, i would get cus, they in french, but they real bad
nuff royalties lol
Old 03-08-2008, 08:45 AM   #15 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 682,564
Originally Posted by Nickyan View Post

whatever happened to Claudia?

ANyways.....socamatic I like the track!!

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack