Old 08-30-2006, 12:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,974
Skinny Fabulous Is A Glen Jackson Scholar

GLEN JACKSON SCHOLARS

Two Media Personnel Hawkins Nanton and Gamal Doyle were jointly awarded the first annual Glen Jackson Scholarship.

The news of the awards came from Prime Minister Dr. Ralph Gonsalves this morning.

Mr. Nanton is receiving funding for two years and Mr. Doyle for one year at the UWI Mona campus, Jamaica.

The two who are pursuing Media and Communication studies were awarded the scholarships to study from this academic year.

The Glen Jackson Scholarship is in keeping with a commitment made by Dr. Gonsalves following Mr. Jackson’s death in March this year.

Mr. Jackson, a leading journalist was the Prime Minister’s press secretary and personal aide.
Old 08-30-2006, 12:47 PM   #2 (permalink)

hmmmm
Old 08-30-2006, 12:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy View Post
hmmmm

TAWK Yuh TAWK.
Old 08-30-2006, 12:58 PM   #4 (permalink)

TAWK Yuh TAWK.
what you putting me in

i just hmmming
Old 08-30-2006, 01:03 PM   #5 (permalink)

what you putting me in

i just hmmming
I FEEL SOMETHING is on your MIND.

Gyelll, EXPRESS YOURSELF.
Old 08-30-2006, 01:08 PM   #6 (permalink)

I FEEL SOMETHING is on your MIND.

Gyelll, EXPRESS YOURSELF.
nah breds is madonna sing that not Skinny

i didn't know he was interested in that and the first time he 'applied' he got through. well hey

hmmm
Old 08-30-2006, 01:16 PM   #7 (permalink)

nah breds is madonna sing that not Skinny

i didn't know he was interested in that and the first time he 'applied' he got through. well hey

hmmm
Well, it SEEMS like he was.

But I SENSE that there is MORE going on, WITHIN U, about this SCHOLARSHIP.

Do you KNOW of ANYONE WHO has a GREAT INTEREST in it?
Old 08-30-2006, 01:48 PM   #8 (permalink)

Well, it SEEMS like he was.

But I SENSE that there is MORE going on, WITHIN U, about this SCHOLARSHIP.

Do you KNOW of ANYONE WHO has a GREAT INTEREST in it?
nah i dunno anyone who's interested.

good for Hawkins though. PM likes him, and it's a good thing for him to go and do
Old 08-30-2006, 01:52 PM   #9 (permalink)

nah i dunno anyone who's interested.

good for Hawkins though. PM likes him, and it's a good thing for him to go and do
So it is REALLY a ULP SCHOLARSHIP?
Old 08-30-2006, 02:00 PM   #10 (permalink)

So it is REALLY a ULP SCHOLARSHIP?
well since the ULP giving it then i suppose is a ULP scholarship.
Old 08-30-2006, 02:03 PM   #11 (permalink)

well since the ULP giving it then i suppose is a ULP scholarship.
The NDP will soon CRY VICTIMIZATION.

Anyhow, I am wishing SKINNY the BEST.

Maybe he might get a CHANCE to go to the MONA CAMPUS....that way he might be ABLE to do a FEW TRACKS with the artists from JA.
Old 08-30-2006, 03:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

The NDP will soon CRY VICTIMIZATION.

Anyhow, I am wishing SKINNY the BEST.

Maybe he might get a CHANCE to go to the MONA CAMPUS....that way he might be ABLE to do a FEW TRACKS with the artists from JA.

NDP will always cry victimization. steups.

but i just meant that ULP in power, they are the government, it's a government scholarship, hence it being a ULP scholarship.

yeah good luck to skinny