Old 02-22-2009, 02:47 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,508
Thumbs up Skinny fab had the Wickedest presentation in Soca Monarch History

even do he did not placed his career is at a all-time high. I notice sumthin last night and let revisit sumtin that VP mentioned while back that some artist(trini) lack the creativity in their performance. That y some ppl don't attend are losing interest in soca. take look at skinny. when u do these kind of presentation ppl would say Wow.

Last edited by brucewayne; 02-22-2009 at 02:49 AM..
Old 02-22-2009, 03:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,883
Originally Posted by brucewayne View Post
even do he did not placed his career is at a all-time high. I notice sumthin last night and let revisit sumtin that vp mentioned while back that some artist(trini) lack the creativity in their performance. That y some ppl don't attend are losing interest in soca. Take look at skinny. When u do these kind of presentation ppl would say wow.
that was awonderful idea but what about bieng an artist and do what u come to do he lacked that
Old 02-22-2009, 03:15 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,883
even do he did not placed his career is at a all-time high. I notice sumthin last night and let revisit sumtin that vp mentioned while back that some artist(trini) lack the creativity in their performance. That y some ppl don't attend are losing interest in soca. Take look at skinny. When u do these kind of presentation ppl would say wow.
wait i now see u say, soca monarch history? U mad.bunji had loads of antics from burning himself to man on tight rope to car suspended over the stage. Skinny's team just had a good idea which is that is the first space ship i ever see on a monarch stage but why his back up couldnt dance?thats part of presentation not just standing there.what about his ability to interact with the crowd?give props where props is due and keep it movin bud.skinny had a space ship and a nice outfit.no justice was done to that song.
Old 02-22-2009, 03:44 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 153,628
Iamsoca :: Video :: Cyah Wait- Shurwayne
Iamsoca :: Video :: Dead or Alive- Shurwane
Iamsoca :: Video :: BOMB- BUNJI
Iamsoca :: Video :: BLAZE THE FIRE- BUNJI

just one of de sveral great good presentations... but best in history yuh pushin it.

i see bunji, shurwayne and them fellas put on some thing a lil better already.

Last edited by Dr Insane; 02-22-2009 at 04:10 AM..
Old 02-22-2009, 06:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,347
even do he did not placed his career is at a all-time high. I notice sumthin last night and let revisit sumtin that VP mentioned while back that some artist(trini) lack the creativity in their performance. That y some ppl don't attend are losing interest in soca. take look at skinny. when u do these kind of presentation ppl would say Wow.
Skinny fab had the wickedest presentation in soca monarch history.
^^^^ I know St Vincent got some good weed but please don't smoke before you make comments like these ya hear meh, in the words of Benjai: I'm fried again

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 02-22-2009, 03:47 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 4,247
Originally Posted by PUSHA View Post
wait i now see u say, soca monarch history? U mad.bunji had loads of antics from burning himself to man on tight rope to car suspended over the stage. Skinny's team just had a good idea which is that is the first space ship i ever see on a monarch stage but why his back up couldnt dance?thats part of presentation not just standing there.what about his ability to interact with the crowd?give props where props is due and keep it movin bud.skinny had a space ship and a nice outfit.no justice was done to that song.
You don't know much about West Indians do you? that show needs neutral ground, so that an artist would truly be rewarded when he does a great performance. I am going to say this again, this was an INTERNATIONAL SHOW, should never have been treated like a local show.

That is why the band messed up so bad with the music especially the non Trinidadian artists. From the way they sounded, it appeared that they only ran through their music at one rehearsal.

Last edited by caribarts; 02-22-2009 at 03:51 PM..
Old 02-22-2009, 04:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
STREETS R WATCHIN

Credits: 4,989
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
^^^^ I know St Vincent got some good weed but please don't smoke before you make comments like these ya hear meh, in the words of Benjai: I'm fried again
dem fellas does think real funny in thruth boi damnnnn,lol
Old 02-22-2009, 04:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
Somebody say something about Vincy weed...who have it?
Old 02-22-2009, 05:19 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 698
Originally Posted by RasKefentse View Post
Somebody say something about Vincy weed...who have it?
It all over dis thread... reach quite Antigua too.
Old 02-22-2009, 05:59 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 873
i liked it i thought it was very gud...but yeah he should have had sum betta dancers
Old 02-22-2009, 06:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,084
@ bakes

I won't say his presentation was the best in soca monarch history, that's stretching it. However, his presentation was the best on Friday, it's a pity he didn't make it in the top 3. I was highly disappointed by that, cuz his performance was great.
Old 02-22-2009, 07:34 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 6,186
Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
@ bakes

I won't say his presentation was the best in soca monarch history, that's stretching it. However, his presentation was the best on Friday, it's a pity he didn't make it in the top 3. I was highly disappointed by that, cuz his performance was great.
his presentation was the best of the night- true. his peformance was great - false! skinny cannot perform. it was a terrible performance, he couldnt even dj the words of his song. he has no energy....
Old 02-22-2009, 07:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 86,826
i've seen better presentations b4......but it was great nevertheless!
Old 02-22-2009, 08:01 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 17,059
If skinny fabulous wants to win events like soca monarch he must realize that he must bring something else to the plate other than a good song. An event like that our energy on stage is just as important as the song itself. If skinny wants a model as to how to perform on a stage all he has to do is play back Shurwayne's performance to start the power soca competitioin. He didn't have a great song...he was in position number one, which is not the best position to be in, but the energy he brought to that performance was incredible. Skinny should use that show as a learning experience and he will do well in the future.
Old 02-22-2009, 08:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 15,000
MY BOY COME OUT IN HE MASTER CHIEF OUTFIT. Man musse play plenty XBOX 360 fuh that one.