Old 01-25-2005, 11:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
...of the Bashment Menz

Credits: 128
Thumbs down Silly Pride...*rant*

It is ridiculous that Bajans get and say that we should not be playing Carnival songs all the time during Trini carnival. It's jsut stupid. To think that bajans does have their own people on trucks ont he road for carnival...u think a trini cud come Bim and get on a truck so without hearing a noise??? or that any trini music could play during Crop Over? Somethings just get on my nerves!
Old 01-26-2005, 12:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by Kinga
It is ridiculous that Bajans get and say that we should not be playing Carnival songs all the time during Trini carnival. It's jsut stupid. To think that bajans does have their own people on trucks ont he road for carnival...u think a trini cud come Bim and get on a truck so without hearing a noise??? or that any trini music could play during Crop Over? Somethings just get on my nerves!
there is a rule against that in bim. but las year wid Baje all i hear is tnt 2005 music
Old 01-26-2005, 12:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

but outside of rupee wuh bajan tune get play during crop over? man its both ways....
Old 01-26-2005, 12:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
...of the Bashment Menz

man nah..i was in trinidad last carnival. I heard Rupee, Lil Rick, Timmy, Alison, Keann, and even Madd.
Timmy and lil rick get real nuff play on the road.
Old 01-26-2005, 12:21 AM   #5 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

man nah..i was in trinidad last carnival. I heard Rupee, Lil Rick, Timmy, Alison, Keann, and even Madd.
Timmy and lil rick get real nuff play on the road.
i speaking bout dis year.. last year alison and lil rick had top ten songs in tnt. as for bim. bajans got A.D.D. u expect dem tuh boar cross tunes dat come out 6 ,7 months before?
Old 01-26-2005, 12:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
...of the Bashment Menz

Course not...all I'm saying tho is that i dont think we shud limit the airwaves and stuff to only bajan calypso i mean of course limit the amount of foreign music but still allow it.
Old 01-27-2005, 11:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,707
hey why you all complaining...at least you guys have 3-4 artists that get consistent regular airplay in trinidad...that more than dominica, antigua st.kitts and the virgin islands have all together..be contented because at least 4 other islands dont even get that sort of airplay!!!!
true say dem have nuff other bajan artist who have top class material but there songs dont get the light of day in TNT...so i kinda overstand where you all comimg from...but you guys are no where near how it is for the rest of us further north....
Old 01-27-2005, 12:18 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 902
allyah teach me something
I didn't know that they dont play trini soca in Barbados
that is really wrong in light that allyah artist are well
well recieved in Trindad
to the point Ruppee have house and land in Trinidad.

ok for dat
I not whining to no Bajan music agian

I more than vex now
Old 01-27-2005, 12:23 PM   #9 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 778
Originally Posted by stargate
hey why you all complaining...at least you guys have 3-4 artists that get consistent regular airplay in trinidad...that more than dominica, antigua st.kitts and the virgin islands have all together..be contented because at least 4 other islands dont even get that sort of airplay!!!!
true say dem have nuff other bajan artist who have top class material but there songs dont get the light of day in TNT...so i kinda overstand where you all comimg from...but you guys are no where near how it is for the rest of us further north....
second dat
Old 01-27-2005, 12:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by HNC REDS
allyah teach me something
I didn't know that they dont play trini soca in Barbados
that is really wrong in light that allyah artist are well
well recieved in Trindad
to the point Ruppee have house and land in Trinidad.

ok for dat
I not whining to no Bajan music agian

I more than vex now
ok,,one less person dat trying tuh wukkup dat cant ,,,

you'd only be a fool to believe that dey doan play trini music,, and doan come wid de bajan artists are well recieved, ask yuh boy machel when he come bim last year , ask he how many times he songs , bunji songs and destra get play, i did vex cause i come to hear crop over tunes and i hearind dem ting... 6 , 7 months after carnival
Old 01-27-2005, 12:48 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,663
^^ wuh alritey then.. i was just going to reply with a big rasshole stupse!!
Old 01-27-2005, 01:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,757
Course not...all I'm saying tho is that i dont think we shud limit the airwaves and stuff to only bajan calypso i mean of course limit the amount of foreign music but still allow it.
Hey Kinga, you know my boy Wayne Simmons down there? What am I saying, everybody knows Wayne.
Old 01-27-2005, 03:01 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 902
Originally Posted by MrBlackRock
ok,,one less person dat trying tuh wukkup dat cant ,,,

you'd only be a fool to believe that dey doan play trini music,, and doan come wid de bajan artists are well recieved, ask yuh boy machel when he come bim last year , ask he how many times he songs , bunji songs and destra get play, i did vex cause i come to hear crop over tunes and i hearind dem ting... 6 , 7 months after carnival

am sorry, but you started the post about Bajans not playing Trini music.....no???????
so that means that Bajans are boycotting Trini music.
How the story change now to its only Trini music you does hear???
Old 01-27-2005, 03:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by HNC REDS
am sorry, but you started the post about Bajans not playing Trini music.....no???????
so that means that Bajans are boycotting Trini music.
How the story change now to its only Trini music you does hear???

wait , so i start a thread? scroll tuh fack up gyal
Old 01-27-2005, 05:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
...of the Bashment Menz

I never said bajans boycotting trini music..bajans love trini music..it's the people who govern the festival that making wrong decisions at times. When all de talk done, trinis liek Kadooment and bajans like carnival..and the music is the same. Just was ranting over a comment i heard from someone who should have known better.