Old 01-13-2007, 08:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,354
Shurwayne: No disrespect to gays

What's up with those gays in trinidad? they vex about the remix to woman by my side by peter ram & shurwayne winchester, I never really notice that part in the song until i saw it mention in the article.

The problem some people have with the song is that it have a line in the third verse that states in Leviticus, man should not lie with man for it's abomination. so the gay community in trini taking offence to this statement in the song - they saying it could be classified as gay bashing. what yall think?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index...s?id=161082173

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.

Last edited by notorious saga; 01-13-2007 at 08:16 AM..
Old 01-13-2007, 10:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,938
I think Shurwayne explained himself nicely in the article. However the line fromt the bible is the truth so those gays need to take a chill pill and relax.
Old 01-13-2007, 10:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,307
Originally Posted by Val View Post
I think Shurwayne explained himself nicely in the article. However the line fromt the bible is the truth so those gays need to take a chill pill and relax.
Thank you....
Old 01-13-2007, 10:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,354
Originally Posted by Val View Post
LOL @ take a chill pill and relax, try telling them that yuh eh see what happen to some ah dem reggae artist? banning of their concerts and ting, but yea shurwayne explained his self good.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 01-13-2007, 11:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,615
u know i dont see why quoting from the bible could be considerd gay bashing....he is just stating his view......

its not as if he is saying bun out de chi chi or kill de batty boy

he is only stating a fact......oh well once de trinis dont decide to band de song i good
Old 01-13-2007, 11:16 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 9,307
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
u know i dont see why quoting from the bible could be considerd gay bashing....he is just stating his view......

its not as if he is saying bun out de chi chi or kill de batty boy

he is only stating a fact......oh well once de trinis dont decide to band de song i good
Exactly, it have gotten to the to the point if a straight person speaks their view-point about homosexuality, they are anti-gay or bashing. This is just a pack of assness (no pun intended ).
Old 01-13-2007, 11:28 AM   #7 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Exactly, it have gotten to the to the point if a straight person speaks their view-point about homosexuality, they are anti-gay or bashing. This is just a pack of assness (no pun intended ).
Old 01-13-2007, 11:30 AM   #8 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,694
i guess they just doan believe in the Bible??
Old 01-13-2007, 11:40 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 685
Dat part of de song in de original, and aint even cause a problem in Barbados
Old 01-13-2007, 11:46 AM   #10 (permalink)
cassette_craig

This is exactly what happens when yuh give battyman rights. I gun fuheva bunnin out man to man everytime.

Every lil ting they gun start up a protest fuh and artist gotta apologise and dem nonsense. Never will i be part of dem gang. I suh fed up of dem, cah since they get rights every lil ting is a protest or anti-gay rally.

Like how they claiming now that as a kid growing up, when yuh used to draw the house and the sun and the rainbow, that is gay. WTF???? Everybody know drawing the rainbow was normal, now its gay???

I R SOOOOO FED UP.
Old 01-13-2007, 11:59 AM   #11 (permalink)
sexynorass

Credits: 5,985
well said Shurwayne . . .
Old 01-13-2007, 12:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Well Casette Craig i cant see Peter Ram apologising.......

no he....

and i dont think there is a need anyhow.....
Old 01-13-2007, 12:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,095
aye

Dem gays need to shut dey backsides....dey getting like these yankees here. Anything that is said against their lifestyle is bashin, but de man quote de bible. Leh dem carry dey ass so and mellow, b4 dey start gettin songs bout themselves like dem yardies do.
Old 01-13-2007, 12:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
Dem gays need to shut dey backsides....dey getting like these yankees here. Anything that is said against their lifestyle is bashin, but de man quote de bible. Leh dem carry dey ass so and mellow, b4 dey start gettin songs bout themselves like dem yardies do.
Old 01-13-2007, 12:26 PM   #15 (permalink)
Rastoruba

Credits: 4,373
Question

You got de album "Too Bad" yet?

Last edited by Rakobengo; 01-13-2007 at 12:29 PM.. Reason: to include link ;)