Old 07-11-2008, 11:18 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 20,927
Shurwayne & Maxi Priest - Make It Yours

Make It Yours - Shurwayne Winchester & Maxi Priest

Nice collab
Old 07-11-2008, 11:23 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 11,733
Yep, that's a good one so far.
Old 07-11-2008, 11:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,622
It's nice.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 07-11-2008, 11:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Credits: 81,198
it safe
Old 07-11-2008, 11:34 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 26,920
dah one sweet. redboyz on fire.

look bim, here come de trinis again.
Old 07-11-2008, 11:37 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,175,933
BASED on the HYPE in the ARTICLE, the SONG is SHIDD. If this is how SHURWAYNE WINCHESTER sounds on the ENTIRE TRACK, I could have GOTTEN someone OFF the STREET to COLLABO wid MAXI PRIEST.

I want to hear the ENTIRE TRACK so I can give my FINAL ASSESSMENT of it.

http://vincypowa.com/

http://vincypowaent.com/

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th
Old 07-11-2008, 11:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

so far chune sweet! loving the bajan and trini connection who vex lost str88!! and yes thats the trinis again! have ah problem solve it!
Old 07-11-2008, 12:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 6,288
bad trak. love it. its a trini, jam an bajan connection there.
thats a nice colab
Old 07-11-2008, 12:00 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 555
OPINION BASED ON THE SNIPPET

so far the beat sounds good, FAMILIAR but good, the concept behind the song sounds good, however (this might be because of the quality of the snippet) for two vocal powerhouses, the sweetness in the vocals not coming through crystal clear. "(For example Shurwayne on Allequa, and Maxie on the track with Shabba - Your Body can't lie to me...........)

Overall OK song, but based on the whole hoopla surrounding it, I honestly was expecting more.........................................again I HAVE ONLY HEARD THIS SNIPPET, so my opinion may change when i hear the full version

on a scale of 1-10 i give it 8

Last edited by Know Your Culture; 07-11-2008 at 12:09 PM..
Old 07-11-2008, 12:01 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 6,288
BASED on the HYPE in the ARTICLE, the SONG is SHIDD. If this is how SHURWAYNE WINCHESTER sounds on the ENTIRE TRACK, I could have GOTTEN someone OFF the STREET to COLLABO wid MAXI PRIEST.

I want to hear the ENTIRE TRACK so I can give my FINAL ASSESSMENT of it.

u shud try out for a judge at american idol or something

richard stoute teen talent even
Old 07-11-2008, 12:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
so far chune sweet! loving the bajan and trini connection who vex lost str88!! and yes thats the trinis again! have ah problem solve it!
U mean U LOVING the BAJAN and TOBAGO CONNECTION?

Old 07-11-2008, 12:08 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,174
Sounds decent........but need to hear d rest

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 07-11-2008, 12:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Smile

U mean U LOVING the BAJAN and TOBAGO CONNECTION?
loving the trinibago, bajan, jam connection arent u happy no vincy is invloved now go do ur job hate on trini's bad publicity good publicity ah love it dred!
Old 07-11-2008, 12:17 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 20,927
Oh...if you not on imeem you can't hear the whole thing? First week using it.
Old 07-11-2008, 12:18 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
loving the trinibago, bajan, jam connection arent u happy no vincy is invloved now go do ur job hate on trini's bad publicity good publicity ah love it dred!

How am I HATING?

Isn't SHURWAYNE WINCHESTER from tOBAGO?

Give the TOBAGONIANS they CREDIT nuh. Aryo no TIYAD TREAT dem BAD because they from so-called "SMALL ISLAND?"