Old 12-05-2006, 02:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 15,463
Shit Tunes for 2007

I wasted like an hour this morning listeng to some of those new tunes for 2007 on junglejuice. Except for the popular ones dat running on Bashment on a regular rotation (minus 2-3) the rest need to disappear like dat Ginuwine and Bunji collaboration from last year and quick.
Old 12-05-2006, 02:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,891
Old 12-05-2006, 02:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
wat u laughing at?
Old 12-05-2006, 02:57 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,274
Anything by Pelf!
Old 12-05-2006, 03:00 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
Anything by Pelf!
Nah sleeping over is a big tune, lol.
Old 12-05-2006, 03:01 PM   #6 (permalink)

What de fack is up wit all dem fake ass R&B singers?
Old 12-05-2006, 03:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Credits: 107
Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
What de fack is up wit all dem fake ass R&B singers?

THANK YOU! I hate it. Every tune for 07 thus far sucks, all that I've bothered to listen to - I get upset and just stop.
Old 12-05-2006, 03:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ElleElle View Post
THANK YOU! I hate it. Every tune for 07 thus far sucks, all that I've bothered to listen to - I get upset and just stop.
Ok, slow yuh roll, it have like 10-15 good ones so far.
Old 12-05-2006, 03:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Ok, slow yuh roll, it have like 10-15 good ones so far.
NOT! Post them.
Old 12-05-2006, 03:17 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,891
well the ones I can think of right now dais shite...
Iwer
Fireball
Denise - Bicycle Wine
Surge - Dance With Me
Shurwayne - Take It Off
Patrice - Sugar Boy
Sanelle - Chocolate
Old 12-05-2006, 03:30 PM   #11 (permalink)

NOT! Post them.
Tunes im feeling right now are:
Iwer- Fete after Fete
Alequa-Shurwaine
De Rose and de Stem- Saucy and K. DuBois
Go Down Low and Wine- Ms Alysha and H2watevayuhcalldem fools
I Dare You- Destra
Juicy Bits-Lil Bits and Juicy
Get Together- Big Artist Crew
Sleeping Over- Pelf
Sugar Boy- Patrice Roberts
Water Man- Diva and Ghetto Flex
What I Want- FireBall
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
well the ones I can think of right now dais shite...
Iwer-Wrong
Fireball-Wrong
Denise - Bicycle Wine-Right
Surge - Dance With Me-Right
Shurwayne - Take It Off-Right
Patrice - Sugar Boy-Wrong
Sanelle - Chocolate-Right
Old 12-05-2006, 03:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,751
Well I cant name any right now bcuz if I think is shyte, I dont even bother to remember the name

Ohhh, I got one- Woman by my side remix w/Peter Ram and Shurwayne Winchester
Old 12-05-2006, 03:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Tunes im feeling right now are:
Iwer- Fete after Fete
Alequa-Shurwaine
De Rose and de Stem- Saucy and K. DuBois
Go Down Low and Wine- Ms Alysha and H2watevayuhcalldem fools
I Dare You- Destra
Juicy Bits-Lil Bits and Juicy
Get Together- Big Artist Crew
Sleeping Over- Pelf
Sugar Boy- Patrice Roberts
Water Man- Diva and Ghetto Flex
What I Want- FireBall

Oh. From your other post I was under the impression that you did not like the R&B wannabees. My bad.

Which one of them you absolutely loved right off the back? Hard tune....any? I doubt. I don't really appreciate music you have to warm up to...they time fillers in a fete. Nothing I've heard for '07 thus far is hard. Nothing. Some nice time fillers, maybe, I like Surge out of the group above, but that's only b/c it suits Surge and how they burst. All the others are in my opinion, trying a ting, and it ain' workin'.
Old 12-05-2006, 03:53 PM   #14 (permalink)

Oh. From your other post I was under the impression that you did not like the R&B wannabees. My bad.

Which one of them you absolutely loved right off the back? Hard tune....any? I doubt. I don't really appreciate music you have to warm up to...they time fillers in a fete. Nothing I've heard for '07 thus far is hard. Nothing. Some nice time fillers, maybe, I like Surge out of the group above, but that's only b/c it suits Surge and how they burst. All the others are in my opinion, trying a ting, and it ain' workin'.
There are some who use a touch of the R&B/Groovy and can pull it off, others need to regroup and try something else. All the songs I listed I want to hear in every fete I go.
Old 12-05-2006, 03:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
Well I cant name any right now bcuz if I think is shyte, I dont even bother to remember the name

Ohhh, I got one- Woman by my side remix w/Peter Ram and Shurwayne Winchester
Sorry, im referring to the Trini tunes.