Old 02-12-2005, 01:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Shadow - OBEAH REMAKE

braxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx times Braxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

no samples...
no american influence
no instructions...
Old 02-13-2005, 05:43 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,726
i play this song almost every other day.

"i know yuh singing nonsense, but yet i luv yuh nonsense, it's obeah, yuh wukkin obeah" now dat line is so beautiful and so true. u'r music is so good that no matter what stupidness u singing i'm compelled to dance and sing-a-long....which probably means u put me under a spell (hence u r an obeah man/witch doctor). kinda like iwer george....

"iwer singing nonsense, but yet ppl luv he nonsense.....it's iwer, yuh sing sh!t iwer!...iwwweerrrrrrr geooooorggee" lol *runs from trinibaje*

but yeh man that song heavy heavy. also check out he other 2 songs which i have on repeat lock "Cook Curry Chroe" and "The Letter". music music music......and these songs came out in the 70's. talk about musical consistence.

props to d'socarat 4 reminding me of this song. i completely 4got about it until he brung it 2 my attention back in december. shadow shadow shadow....

now rock, u talkin about an actual remake where the vocals are redone? i have a digitally remastered version or the originals and jammin dat cd.

salty
Old 02-13-2005, 05:53 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,732
Originally Posted by lordsalt

"i know yuh singing nonsense, but yet i luv yuh nonsense, it's obeah, yuh wukkin obeah" now dat line is so beautiful and so true. u'r music is so good that no matter what stupidness u singing i'm compelled to dance and sing-a-long....which probably means u put me under a spell (hence u r an obeah man/witch doctor). kinda like iwer george....

"iwer singing nonsense, but yet ppl luv he nonsense.....it's iwer, yuh sing sh!t iwer!...iwwweerrrrrrr geooooorggee" lol *runs from trinibaje*

but yeh man that song heavy heavy. also check out he other 2 songs which i have on repeat lock "Cook Curry Chroe" and "The Letter". music music music......and these songs came out in the 70's. talk about musical consistence.

props to d'socarat 4 reminding me of this song. i completely 4got about it until he brung it 2 my attention back in december. shadow shadow shadow....

now rock, u talkin about an actual remake where the vocals are redone? i have a digitally remastered version or the originals and jammin dat cd.

salty

:devil
Old 02-13-2005, 06:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,542
where can I hear this? I feel so out of the loop here, steups??
Old 02-13-2005, 06:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by lordsalt

salty
i believe i have the same one you have.. but.... i also have the LP believe it or not, i was in my dad's music collection.. its de one where shadow was drawn as a cartoon in typical dark fashion.. but there's another tune dat hard as shite... one about de "judges"
Old 02-13-2005, 06:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,726

Originally Posted by MrBlackRock
i believe i have the same one you have.. but.... i also have the LP believe it or not, i was in my dad's music collection.. its de one where shadow was drawn as a cartoon in typical dark fashion.. but there's another tune dat hard as shite... one about de "judges"
yeh the judges tune is hard in truth. hold onto that original LP though, golden stuff pops got there.

salty