Old 06-16-2005, 11:36 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 78
Settle an argument please.........

Just heard Lil Rick on Trini Bashment singing 'Do for Do' (I eh sure of the actual name) and they were saying it is a new song for Crop Over. I am convinced that is an old song, but meh fren saying no. HELP!
Old 06-16-2005, 01:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 252
It is a new song just came out. Bck had a similar song a few years ago
Old 06-16-2005, 01:27 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TheNaughtyOne
Just heard Lil Rick on Trini Bashment singing 'Do for Do' (I eh sure of the actual name) and they were saying it is a new song for Crop Over. I am convinced that is an old song, but meh fren saying no. HELP!

it's new but it really sounds like one Beckett (vincy)sang couple yers ago with almost the same name
Old 06-16-2005, 01:31 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,277
new and i like it
Old 06-17-2005, 04:33 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 687
To me, it sounds like Lil Rick did his own version of the song Beckett sang a while ago. So, Lil Rick's version of the song is new but "Do fuh Do" is Beckett's song.
Old 06-17-2005, 05:36 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 78
Originally Posted by small_island_descent
To me, it sounds like Lil Rick did his own version of the song Beckett sang a while ago. So, Lil Rick's version of the song is new but "Do fuh Do" is Beckett's song.
Thanks, I knew I wasn't going crazy.