Old 10-25-2009, 02:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,364
Thumbs up It seems that Grenada is on the cutting edge of Story telling and Nice Tunes from '08

It seems that Grenada is on the cutting edge of Story telling and Nice Tunes from '08, 09, and beyond ....!

Contrary to most posters, it seems to me that Spice has dominated the art of Nice tunes and Story telling for the last two years....I am curious to see if Gov't, or promoters will push and encourage them...

How do you feel about their music ....and finally becoming a dominant player in the Genre ?

From Pupa L'eendi Big tune " Rum Oh " to Fatman George- " Outside Woman is the Best " to Di*Kie Gone" by Rags to

Croosy - " Licks " ( my favorite ) .... masterful story telling !
Old 10-25-2009, 03:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,999
SOCAPINEMAN, when it COMES TO STORYTELLING LYRICS, it DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER than St. Vincent and the GRENADINES....that is our BREAD and BUTTER.

I can go from the 70's STRAIGHT UP to 2009 to PROVE my POINT.
Old 10-25-2009, 03:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

SOCAPINEMAN, what can TOUCH this LYRICALLY, VOCALLY and MUSICALLY?
Old 10-25-2009, 03:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Oh...I can't forget... another Masterful story telling by Pupa L'eendi......." Like Ting "
Old 10-25-2009, 03:13 PM   #5 (permalink)

SOCAPINEMAN, here is BIG STORYTELLING CHUNE.

Old 10-25-2009, 03:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

SOCAPINEMAN, MORE for U.

Old 10-25-2009, 03:17 PM   #7 (permalink)

MORE for U, SOCAPINEMAN

Old 10-25-2009, 03:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

SOCAPINEMAN, when it COMES TO STORYTELLING LYRICS, it DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER than St. Vincent and the GRENADINES....that is our BREAD and BUTTER.

I can go from the 70's STRAIGHT UP to 2009 to PROVE my POINT.

SMH....for a Man who have demanded and got it...that is respect from the Trinis masses and the naive ppl...who, prior to you thought Calypso/Soca music revolved and T&T...you should be ashamed .....clearly, I know how bias you are towards your fellow countrymen....but IMO, for '08 or '09....they cant touch Spice....end of story....sorry, I couldn't agree with you... clearl, you took no time to listen...nor do you know those tunes...SMH....
Old 10-25-2009, 03:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

SOCAPINEMAN, I HOPE you can KEEP UP.

Old 10-25-2009, 03:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socapineman View Post

SMH....for a Man who have demanded and got it...that is respect from the Trinis masses and the naive ppl...who, prior to you thought Calypso/Soca music revolved and T&T...you should be ashamed .....clearly, I know how bias you are towards your fellow countrymen....but IMO, for '08 or '09....they cant touch Spice....end of story....sorry, I couldn't agree with you... clearl, you took no time to listen...nor do you know those tunes...SMH....

SOCAPINEMAN, I NEVER EVER DEMANDED RESPECT from ANYONE, when it came to VINCY MUSIC, because I N I KNEW that ARWEE MUSIC was SECOND to NONE.

All I was doing was MAKING THE CASE, not LQQKING for RESPECT from ANYONE, because ARWEE MUSIC SPEAK for itself.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee
Old 10-25-2009, 03:29 PM   #11 (permalink)

SOCAPINEMAN, more BIG STORYTELLING CHUNES.

Old 10-25-2009, 03:33 PM   #12 (permalink)

LISTEN BIG STORYTELLING CHUNE, SOCAPINEMAN.
Old 10-25-2009, 03:35 PM   #13 (permalink)

SOCAPINEMAN, BIG BLOODCLEET STORYTELLING CHUNE fo YUH

Old 10-25-2009, 03:39 PM   #14 (permalink)

SOCAPINEMAN, WHEN U WANT to KNOW who is on the CUTTING EDGE of STORYTELLING MUSIC, U HAVE TO ASK VINCYLAND if it wants to GIVE GRENADA ah BLIGH, else it is a NO CONTEST in FAVOR of the LAND OF THE BLESSED. BIG UP GRENADA still....ah WE NEIGHBOR...no HARD FEELINGS.

YUHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeee

Old 10-25-2009, 03:45 PM   #15 (permalink)

SOCAPINEMAN, I HOPE U R not a HUNT MAN.