D General
Credits: 27
Rupee Signed with Atlantic Records
I Saw Rupee's Tempted to Touch on single 12' inch record and the Label was Atlantic records. Fuh those who doh know Kevin Lyttle is signed with Atlantic Records too!!! That is who distributing his new Album. But wait Listen to this on the record Label they calling Rupee the NEW SOUL OF SOCA!!!!!!!
That is how they marketing him but I thought they said Kevin Lyttle was the Soul of Soca . So unless Kevin can come up with ah New hit like "Turn me on" They already have plans to exploit the next artist Rupee. American Music Industry is Nasty yuh caan Trust dem at all. But I must Admit I like to see Soca finally get some real exposure. I jus hope any artist who sign with American Labels doh sacrifice the real Soul of D' Music fuh Cross over money. Like wah happen to some reggae artist (Shabba,Patra, Shaggy,Sean Paul ,Oh yes Beenie man too somewhat.) They jus caan lef d music alone!!!!! So we nah need to waste time on who or what soca artist should be in the lime light because when u hit Mainstream (White America) they love to frigg up the vibe of the artist ,music and everything else ![]() |
Credits: 2,885
yeah...he signed a while ago. Old news:) But this topic been beat to the ground.
Credits: 2,885
D General
Credits: 27

. So unless Kevin can come up with ah New hit like "Turn me on" They already have plans to exploit the next artist Rupee. American Music Industry is Nasty yuh caan Trust dem at all. But I must Admit I like to see Soca finally get some real exposure. I jus hope any artist who sign with American Labels doh sacrifice the real Soul of D' Music fuh Cross over money. Like wah happen to some reggae artist (Shabba,Patra, Shaggy,Sean Paul ,Oh yes Beenie man too somewhat.) They jus caan lef d music alone!!!!! So we nah need to waste time on who or what soca artist should be in the lime light because when u hit Mainstream (White America) they love to frigg up the vibe of the artist ,music and everything else