Rupee HAS NOT been dropped from Atlantic Records
Hello all, first post (kind of) been a fan of the site for a while (in more ways than one)
New beginnings and a fresh start has been the story of the last year of my life. One thing that hasn't changed is the undying support and love for one of the best in the business, Rupee.(I do kind of work for him, but work or not, the feeling is the same) I managed to scan a few of the Kevin Lyttle and Rupee dropped threads but wasn't sure if anybody cleared the issue of Rupee being dropped. Up to the posting of this thread, Rupee is still very much a part of the Atlantic family and has not been dropped. Things aren't going as well as one would like but this has been the case for ALL the artists on the label. Atlantic had been going through gruelling times with major internal changes and re-shuffling. Most recently the company has started to regain stability through the likes of T.I, James Blunt and Sean Paul and may well be on the road to recapturing the strong hold they once had, but, a possible takeover by EMI may ONCE AGAIN put a whole new twist on things. How this will affect Rupee, time will tell. If Rupee is or isn't a part of Atlantic, I don't think this will stop him from making the years of hits he has provided us with, or will it stop him from becoming the worldwide star he has been destined to become. |
SAY GOAL...
Credits: 130
thanks for the info!
its the empress!!!
Credits: 131
damn...
so we have to hear this voice again....?
Pork Mout
Credits: 3,616
safe....so now explain why he miss he flight Sunday....I not buying de volcano story
![]() we end up having a AM tour instead of a RAM tour....dont mind I still get on muckky ![]()
No problem Kimmy,
I will try my best to update you and the members of this board as much as possible, as far as Rupee is concerned. |
SAY GOAL...
Credits: 130
"love you all..." ![]() |
Sugar Apple, that is the funniest thing, you saying you had an AM tour instead of a RAM tour, quite a few people said the same thing in the aftermath. Rupee, his road manager, assistant and DJ Fuzz had performed two shows in Grand Cayman friday night and satuurday night. They arrived in Miami sunday morning making their way back to Barbados for the Tims show. The first AA flight out was cancelled due to volcanic ash in the atmosphere from the Monsterratian volcano spew. Their second and only option was delayed and subsequently cancelled due to bad weather in MIA that cause a two hour shutdown of flights out of MIA International. After the delay and subsequent cancellation, there were no other available options. Sorry Sugar Apple, but as you said, you still got on "Mucky" Glad you still had a good time. |
Pork Mout
Credits: 3,616
oh well I hope he will be in Bim for Crop Over...maybe I will get another chance
Credits: 435
I AM SOOOOOOOOOO HAAAPPPPPPPPPPYYYYYYYYYYY. THANKS FUH DE UPDATE THAT RUPEE HAS NOT BEEN DROPPED FROM ATLANTIC. very good, but i think he should be in germany fuh the RAM alongside PAST, PRESENT AND FUTURE SOCA QUEEN OF THE WORLD ALISON HINDS AND DE DUBBED SOCA KING MACHEL MONTANO. i am so happy but wat will make me happier is to see him leave atlantic and jump on board DEF JAM.
As for switching labels, even I have to wait and see what will happen. |
Credits: 3,001
I need to hear better music from him, he's dropping the ball as of late.
Credits: 6,078
Why de drop Kl and keep Rupeee....that eh make sense....KL was more successful for de label
GWEH
Credits: 2,845