Old 07-03-2009, 03:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Me

Credits: 24,975
Thumbs up Rupee- Against The Law (Patti Cake Riddim)(2009 Crop Over)

Monstapiece Production

I wish rupee would come back in full force again

Last edited by julian182; 07-16-2009 at 11:06 PM..
Old 07-03-2009, 03:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,800
RUPEE, GO MIND yuh PICKNEY....yuh BETTER DAYS R BEHIND U.

You're TRYING to RECAPTURE your "ICE CREAM" DAYS but even that CANNOT HELP your DYING CAREER.

MONSTERPIECE, STOP using that IRRITATING BASSLINE that we tend to hear from.......uhm....damn I forgot his name...anyhow he is a member of WINER BOY's band....and STOP STEALING beats from DANCEHALL songs of YESTERDAY.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-03-2009 at 03:52 PM..
Old 07-03-2009, 04:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,387
I see Bajanfuhlife, coming down de road, wid two big rocks in his hands..somebody gine get chop.
Old 07-03-2009, 04:56 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 11,861
Best song on the Riddim by far. Glad I've been going my squats, can't wait till I but a shortie that fell cause I'm 6ft I can wuk down.
Old 07-03-2009, 05:25 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 35,063
RUPEE, GO MIND yuh PICKNEY....yuh BETTER DAYS R BEHIND U.

You're TRYING to RECAPTURE your "ICE CREAM" DAYS but even that CANNOT HELP your DYING CAREER.

MONSTERPIECE, STOP using that IRRITATING BASSLINE that we tend to hear from.......uhm....damn I forgot his name...anyhow he is a member of WINER BOY's band....and STOP STEALING beats from DANCEHALL songs of YESTERDAY.
he is still better than kevin lyttle any day.
Old 09-29-2009, 09:05 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
Been listening to this riddim a bit lately, and I like it, and Rupee's track is one of the better ones ( Don't real like Peter Ram and Skinny Fab on the riddim).

Btw, his chorus entrance "standing up is against the law..." was really reminding me of another song, and now I remember. "dragon dance" by Sparry & Byron Lee :)
Old 09-29-2009, 09:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,493
Originally Posted by h4ck View Post
Been listening to this riddim a bit lately, and I like it, and Rupee's track is one of the better ones ( Don't real like Peter Ram and Skinny Fab on the riddim).

Btw, his chorus entrance "standing up is against the law..." was really reminding me of another song, and now I remember. "dragon dance" by Sparry & Byron Lee :)

WIBBLE WABBLE 2009* - MACKA DIAMOND

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 09-30-2009, 07:16 AM   #8 (permalink)

LOL, another one teefing sprarrow
Old 09-30-2009, 08:50 AM   #9 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,217
Originally Posted by h4ck View Post

yuh mad? rupee's shit is weak. a let down compared to single ladies.
Peter Ram has one of the better songs on the riddim I find.
Old 09-30-2009, 09:03 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 20,794
if you put the two rupee singles of coconut riddidm "Singles Ladies" and this one then i must agree that "Singles Ladies" comes up trumps...

but i dont think Rupee's career dead? its just he has taken time out similar to A Hinds and was focusing on other things and now his back to see where he fits in the industry. D man loves music so whether he might fade out in d soca scene with the new talent on the rise he will sure keep making music!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 10-01-2009, 11:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Spranga View Post
yuh mad? rupee's shit is weak. a let down compared to single ladies.
Peter Ram has one of the better songs on the riddim I find.

To each his own.