#1 (permalink) | |
bódycasi
Credits: 58
what they want to do next ? ban rupees chune "ice cream" because ice is not good for the teeth ? ![]() |
Anbu Black Ops
Credits: 610
So U Aint Got The Song
Credits: 2,904
I won't play the song on one of the stations I'm on(one is university). Without reading the article I'll say that while I love rum, the song really does not promote a positive way to live by. You never know if children are listening or people who may be easily influenced by what the music says. Silly as it may seem, I know some people can over do it on the drinking & a song making jokes of it can be painful to those who have lost their loved ones to either alcoholism, drunk driving, cirrhosis of the liver, etc.
Wastin Time
Credits: 3,340
Seeing that little kids see grown adults drinking rum like water during Carnival..i am wondering if that should be banned too..I think music is the least of peoples problems in Trinidad. That mayor should be focused on crime, kidnapppings etc. |
Credits: 2,904
Credits: 21,851
Allyuh sounding like de Taliban an dem wid all dis banning talk.
#7 (permalink) | ||
xtremeintl.com
Credits: 11,425
![]() y'all should actually read the article. |
||
Anbu Black Ops
Drunk last night drunk the night before ,we are the members of the rum man family and thats the reason why the rum man cannot die cause the young ones are born before the old ones die
my contribution to all the rum tunes |
como el lindo clave
Credits: 5,015
im against banning of music
xtremeintl.com
All he said was "the song shouldn't be played" at an Alcoholics Anonymous meeting, saying "that music had the power to reinforce beliefs and send a message but added that this song did not do that." Maybe ah wrong, but that just sound like he saying it's a bad idea. Of course, like any good reporter dem take that to mean banning. |
Credits: 24,373
Wastin Time
Credits: 3,340
The mayor wouldn't directly attack Adesh because he is hot right now in Trinidad, and people pity him after his accident so this mayor would get a quick backlash. That mayor should be focused on crime, kidnapppings etc. Especially in Trinidad, his district is plagued with kidnappings he has other things to focus on then playing Bush. Well Rummacita to the few that actually say "RUM TIL I DIE", I do believe in Darwinism and survival of the fittest, and hey if that is the path they choose, so be it. That saying has long been around before it was turned into a song, so I don't know what the hubbub is actually about. Banning that, then what, Banning Ganja Farmer? Give Me A Break. Trinidad is just getting Silly. |
Anbu Black Ops
xtremeintl.com
Sheesh. Reading is fundamental boi. The only people talking about banning is the reporter and people unwittingly taking his bait. Last edited by Mystic Xtremist; 05-29-2005 at 08:03 PM.. |