Old 06-14-2005, 11:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 247
Roy Cape All Stars??????

So now that the girl esther has left Roy cape, now what happens with them? I think they should recruit Fayeann Lyons. I think she could fit good in that band. Both Derrick Seales and Blaxx don't seem to mind sharing the stage. Considering that Blue did perform with them, I think that it would be a good move for Roy Cape. It would put them up as the #3 band out of Trinidad probably. I am happy for Fayeann and wish her all the best if she wants to continue as a solo artist. ( im sure she will continue to succeed if she does) . But I want more than the solo artist 20 minutes that she is given. She belongs on the stage for the whole time the band is playing.
What allyuh think?
Old 06-14-2005, 11:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally Posted by play d devil
So now that the girl esther has left Roy cape, now what happens with them? I think they should recruit Fayeann Lyons. I think she could fit good in that band. Both Derrick Seales and Blaxx don't seem to mind sharing the stage. Considering that Blue did perform with them, I think that it would be a good move for Roy Cape. It would put them up as the #3 band out of Trinidad probably. I am happy for Fayeann and wish her all the best if she wants to continue as a solo artist. ( im sure she will continue to succeed if she does) . But I want more than the solo artist 20 minutes that she is given. She belongs on the stage for the whole time the band is playing.
What allyuh think?
they found a female recently to fill esther's void
Old 06-14-2005, 11:54 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tramericanjr
they found a female recently to fill esther's void
who is she?
Old 06-14-2005, 11:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
tramericanjr

who is she?
suprisingly its a female singer from a ny based band called request band
Old 06-15-2005, 12:06 AM   #5 (permalink)

Yeah good for she.
But I just want to see fayeann on stage longer. ( that would have been a good fit, yuh think?
Old 06-15-2005, 12:18 AM   #6 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Yeah good for she.
But I just want to see fayeann on stage longer. ( that would have been a good fit, yuh think?
for faynne no

cause isntthat what she had in invasion and she left that?
Old 06-15-2005, 12:33 AM   #7 (permalink)

for faynne no

cause isntthat what she had in invasion and she left that?
nah but in invasion she was gettin pressure . its no secret she was carryin the band.

I figured since derrick seales and blaxx is not commanding the way nyah was she could fit in and give them a big boost.
Old 06-15-2005, 12:56 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,401
Yeah good for she.
i'm sure u would.
Old 06-15-2005, 09:47 AM   #9 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 134
The new female in Roy Cape is Rita Jones. I saw here June 5th here. She'll get there!
Old 06-15-2005, 10:03 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 31
Originally Posted by scorpio13
The new female in Roy Cape is Rita Jones. I saw here June 5th here. She'll get there!
how does she look?
Old 06-15-2005, 12:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 134
She's quite comfortable on stage, she's doing covers for now. Juiceman said he is working on 4 tracks for her now. I posted some pics with her included in the FayAnn was in St Lucia post last week.
Old 06-15-2005, 06:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
god bless so step

Credits: 27
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by scorpio13
She's quite comfortable on stage, she's doing covers for now. Juiceman said he is working on 4 tracks for her now. I posted some pics with her included in the FayAnn was in St Lucia post last week.
she better watch she back in that confusion band
cause they really don't want progress
they don't like when your name calling too much ask esther and destra
and everybody that left there ass
i think juice man is the big problem
he dunce lol
i don't care who vex bout that but he dunce
good luck to trinidad's biggest back up band
notice i said back up
Old 06-15-2005, 06:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,014
I don't think Fay-ann would fit in well with Roy cape. for one she is all about the jump up and carrying on. I don't see Roy Cape band like that really, they are more chip and wave type.
It could be just me.
Old 06-15-2005, 07:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,851
and where did you get your information from
Old 06-15-2005, 07:32 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by poobear
she better watch she back in that confusion band
cause they really don't want progress
they don't like when your name calling too much ask esther and destra
and everybody that left there ass
i think juice man is the big problem
he dunce lol
i don't care who vex bout that but he dunce
good luck to trinidad's biggest back up band
notice i said back up

That is why i say fayeann would bring a spark to them cause she is front line material.