Administrator
Credits: 8,289
Roger George - Ask a question...
Interview wid Roger George is scheduled...
Please jot down some questions below that you would like asked... we'll try to get all of them in... BTW>>> he just laid down a track this weekend called "Carnival Dragon" on the soon to be released "Calcium Riddim"... I heard the unfinished version in the studio and it's a real nice fete song that is far different from his other 2k4 releases... I can safely say that i convinced him to call it "Carnival Dragon"... the riddim is good as is... but he took that song and made it work real nice... and of course, you will hear it in the av/room very soon... p.s. once we release the interviews... allyuh will hear the concept and might wanna participate.... more info to come... p.s.s other artists are lined up too... juss waiting on a few tings... |
Congrats on the new addition to the family... Nice tunes this years so far...
Do you find you can work more as an individual singer since leaving Xtatik? btw...for anyone who didn't know. His website is www.ragzz.com |
QUESTION FOR ROGER:
BEING INVOLVED WITH A BAND OF THE CALIBUR AND STATUS OF BYRON LEE AND THE DRAGONAIRS, A JAMAICAN BAND, AND YOU BEING A TRINIDADIAN HOW DO YOU THINK TRINIDADIANS VIEW THE MUSIC COMING OUT FROM THE OTHER CARIBBEAN ISLANDS ESPECIALLY THOSE IN THE NORTH CARIBBEAN? LOADED QUESTION!!! |
Credits: 1,103
"The World Needs More Love" and "These Are The Days"; 2 great songs that I want to own. Been searching for them both and can't find them. What album are they on? Please bear in mind that I'm not in the US or the Caribbean.
yes...ask the SOCA CHAT to find questions...and people gine answer dem before he get to see dem. lmao
strength, courage, wisdom
Credits: 2,328
roger - where would you like to see soca music in 5 years? what changes to the industry would you make?
Roger - How do you feel about all the new riddims prevalent in soca music today? Do you think it will help or hinder the future of soca music?
twins in full gleee
Credits: 323
maybe u could answer dis...
y at this time and age soca music is yet not playing on the off peaks of carnival time.. y is it the only way u can hear soca (when it's not carnival) is via the internet... i uploaded ah certain website.. and had to discontinue cause i was hearing rap music, r & b, and alternative rock... with ah spit of soca... |
George, with the recent signing of Kevin Lyttle and Rupee to Atlantic records, do you think that soca music is ready to make an impact on the mainstream audience as dancehall has done and what is your opinion on these two artists?
George, have any of the major labels contacted you? George, who are the people in the music industry that have influenced you the most? George, do you believe that you will be next soca artist signed to a major label, since the current trend is to sign soca artists with crossover appeal? George, your versatility is quite evident, do you see yourself becoming an R&B artist? George, what is your main goal as far as career is concern? George, there are many talented people out there who are trying to make it in the music business, what is your advice to them? Last edited by VINCY4LlFE; 01-22-2004 at 12:17 PM.. |
George, what are your feelings on the current state of soca music?
Last edited by VINCY4LlFE; 01-22-2004 at 12:11 PM.. |
Credits: 700
Roger...What were the reasons behind your departure from Xtatik? Many fans of the band were pleasantly surprised to see that you were part of that group of tremendous performers...and not coincidentally, many thought that 2000-2001 were their most productive years. Being that band affiliations are a seemingly fickle thing...how long do you realistically see yourself staying with Byron Lee. |
WUKKINFUHGOD
Credits: 6,042
ROGER
HEY ROGER, STILL WAITING FOR US TO DO THAT TRACK TOGETHER. WE COULD WORK WITH GARY IN MIA. HOLA AT GARY AND HE'LL GET IN CONTACT WITH ME, AND CONGRATS ON YOUR MUSIC AND BEST OF WISHES TO YOU
ToFwAm
Credits: 220
Did you write these songs? If not who did, and why did you choose to sing them. Do you write your own songs? |