Credits: 6,463
Respect Sherwin!!!
all this bunji was robbed talk is nonsense
allyuh need to respect Sherwin and give the man he due. He was BOSS in socamonarch. BUnji had a boss tune and did nuttin with it in the monarch and as I said before if yuh wasnt there yuh input is not worth anything. |
Credits: 34,880
That's what I say yeah 'Bomb Song' is hot but Bunji never did anything special to win at least last year he had the intro & set himself on fire. This year I think he tricked the judges by having the guy come down the rope so they weren't feeling him after it wasn't actually him coming down the rope.
For those who weren't there all Bunji did was run out on the stage and start singing . If Shurwayne couldn't win last year for doing that when he had the hottest song then Bunji can't win this year for the same thing. |
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Credits: 37,843
Credits: 34,880
Last year it was made clear to me that is not just about crowd reaction but performance as well |
Blah!
Credits: 2,388
What exactly is the judging criteria for SM???
Credits: 4,279
I was there this year and Shurwayne deserved both wins hands down. The songs and performances were great.
Maybe if Bunji stuntman didn't get stick on de rope he woulda win. |
Credits: 1,718
This year soca monarch (and previous years) are based upon the 5 following:
Melody Arrangement Lyrics Performance Crowd Response Some were worth 25, 20 and 15 points, but if memory holds correctly, the 'crowd response' category was only worth 15 pts. salty |
F.G.I de cupcake criminal
Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 594
Sorry I still think Bunji got ROB big time. yea the stuntman get stuck but he still deserved it. To me cant wait soundin like a remake od dead or alive. He sing over the little part with the iron to get ppl hype if he didnt I dont think the crowd woulda react the way they did.
Credits: 6,463
AH CANT WAIT was de damn ting self mannn. 2bk what u say bunji did that should make hime win? |
Credits: 6,723
I thought that the Rita chick was robbed. She should'v placed higher.
JA Soca Ambassador
Credits: 7,306
I am no fan of Shurwayne's music but his performance in Groovy SM was an A +, first class , the props were on point, the East Indians dancers were on point, I was impress, no question there he out-class the group.
the Power Soca could have gone either way, my only thing with Bunji is that he stop too much, Shurwayne is a true professional and get right down to business. |
el n00ņo
Credits: 14,978
who?
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,262
Get-On-er*
Credits: 2,739
Credits: 4,381
Is was a close race between two songs that didn't have that much lyrical content. I am glad Bunji didn't win maybe this will humble himself some and return to producing great songs again. How i miss the fete is fete, snake oil gal and lie lie songs..