Old 08-29-2005, 11:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
DJ HOLLYWOOD

Credits: 611
Red Hot Flames

Apparently, from what i was told this is suppose to be the new name that Oungku is running with. So i guess when he was saying that he was resigning from Burning Flames, he meant just that. I was told he wants to leave the "Burning Flames" name behind him. He's bringing Foxx, Esther, and the guitar player(forgot his name) with him. That means Krokuss is the only remaining "Burning Flames" member left. So i believe its making sense when Onyan was on the radio over the weekend and was asked if he would return to the band and he said "anything can happen, never say never". It makes sense for Onyan to go back now that Oungku is not there (especially after Onyan teased us with the reply to "Badminded" with "Oungku is a Anti-Man" on Saturday) and his relationship with Krokuss is real good. Plus in Miami i was told they are being advertised as "red hot flames" with the new picture. Now i was told about this from 3 different sources who do not know each other. So if anyone knows differently or the same, or your own thoughts, let me know.
Old 08-29-2005, 11:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Home

Credits: 2,027
post the pic if you have it
Old 08-29-2005, 11:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
DJ HOLLYWOOD

Originally Posted by WadadliEmpress
Actually if you go to the "Events" section on here. Go to the Miami Glow flyer on Oct 7 and you'll see it.
Old 08-29-2005, 12:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 27
Originally Posted by Nutpower
Actually if you go to the "Events" section on here. Go to the Miami Glow flyer on Oct 7 and you'll see it.
I just still cant believe this is happening.
Old 08-29-2005, 12:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 245
Old 08-29-2005, 12:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,086
Originally Posted by LolaMs
Old 08-29-2005, 07:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
DJ HOLLYWOOD

Originally Posted by Flames 4 life
I just still cant believe this is happening.
Well not all family business work out. i guess!
Old 08-29-2005, 08:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Gray's Farm Gyal

Credits: 171
Originally Posted by Nutpower
(especially after Onyan teased us with the reply to "Badminded" with "Oungku is a Anti-Man" on Saturday) .
THAT WAS SWEET A RAAAAAAAAAASS
Old 08-29-2005, 08:43 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 688
So, let me get this straight.

Now there is a Burning Flames and a Red Hot Flames (of course saying that Krokuss and Onyan keep the Burning Flames band alive)

Well, that's just peachy.

Also, what's happening to Kyia, anyone ?
Old 08-29-2005, 10:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
DJ HOLLYWOOD

Originally Posted by small_island_descent
So, let me get this straight.

Now there is a Burning Flames and a Red Hot Flames (of course saying that Krokuss and Onyan keep the Burning Flames band alive)

Well, that's just peachy.

Also, what's happening to Kyia, anyone ?
I haven't heard one mention of that girl. She not even in the new pic
Old 08-29-2005, 10:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
DJ HOLLYWOOD

Originally Posted by Antiguan Sweetness
Yeah my cuzin told me he did that in Antigua during carnival too. Hopefully he make the parkway and he can do that tune again.
Old 08-29-2005, 11:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Pinky Can Balance

Credits: 190
Originally Posted by Antiguan Sweetness
Sweet ah rassssss is not even the expression i would use, it was more than that. I had a grand ole time. Thanks again to ryfle crew for dem antics
Old 08-30-2005, 12:21 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,862
....interesting
Old 08-30-2005, 01:04 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 124
Originally Posted by WadadliEmpress
Look
red-hot-flames-redhotflames2.jpg  
Old 08-30-2005, 01:09 AM   #15 (permalink)
anunupe

Originally Posted by vi 2 d bone
Look
So what, is Ester playing base? lol