Old 08-09-2005, 07:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 687
Question, what is gonna happen to Ester Dyer and Kyia ?

Now that Oungku says he's leaving the Flames, what's gonna happen to them ? Ester left one of the top bands in TnT to join the Flames and now Oungku is leaving. It's not even to say that Oungku trained her up to the level that Onika was and left. She doesn't have a name in Antigua yet to be recognized so what's gonna happen to her ? Is she gonna go back to TnT ?

Same with Kyia, she relocated too to join the Flames and now Oungku left. She has no name in Antigua either yet and she hasn't been trained up to the level Onika was at.

I feel really bad for both of them cuz they basically left their home countries to join a band that lost it's leader. I'm sure if they knew this was gonna happen before, they wouldn't have left their countries so what are they suppose to do now ?
Old 08-09-2005, 07:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 2,062
Originally Posted by small_island_descent
Now that Oungku says he's leaving the Flames, what's gonna happen to them ? Ester left one of the top bands in TnT to join the Flames and now Oungku is leaving. It's not even to say that Oungku trained her up to the level that Onika was and left. She doesn't have a name in Antigua yet to be recognized so what's gonna happen to her ? Is she gonna go back to TnT ?

Same with Kyia, she relocated too to join the Flames and now Oungku left. She has no name in Antigua either yet and she hasn't been trained up to the level Onika was at.

I feel really bad for both of them cuz they basically left their home countries to join a band that lost it's leader. I'm sure if they knew this was gonna happen before, they wouldn't have left their countries so what are they suppose to do now ?

wow you have a strong point there......... :nhl_ :
Old 08-09-2005, 07:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,854

COURTS should be hiring
Old 08-09-2005, 07:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VI PUM PUM
wow you have a strong point there......... :nhl_ :
I'm not sure if u feeling my question or mocking me, but.. back. LOL.
Old 08-09-2005, 07:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Libralove83
COURTS should be hiring

Remind me never to ask u for career advice.
Old 08-09-2005, 07:56 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,830

They're SUPPOSE to do what they BELIEVE is in their BEST interest.

I sey dey will stay wid FLAMES.
Old 08-09-2005, 07:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 2,062
I'm not sure if u feeling my question or mocking me, but.. back. LOL.

no i am not mocking u ........i feel u 100%.....i really like esther
Old 08-09-2005, 07:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,854
Remind me never to ask u for career advice.

but seriously it's messed up how Kyia was on her way to do her masters, but when she got the call she put her education on hold.

well oungku says he has a "plan"!

i think people should just sit back relax and just wait to see what this man does, cuz he cannot leave music, it's in his blood. If Flames is not there any more then we still have onyan and 3 cylinder who can mash up a crowd, but seriously oungku is not finished with his career yet!
Old 08-09-2005, 08:02 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VI PUM PUM
no i am not mocking u ........i feel u 100%.....i really like esther
lol, just checking.
Old 08-09-2005, 11:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Charmed

Credits: 198

but seriously it's messed up how Kyia was on her way to do her masters, but when she got the call she put her education on hold.

i think people should just sit back relax and just wait to see what this man does, cuz he cannot leave music, it's in his blood. If Flames is not there any more then we still have onyan and 3 cylinder who can mash up a crowd, but seriously oungku is not finished with his career yet!
If 3 cylinder is our future after Flames
Old 08-09-2005, 11:41 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady Charmer
If 3 cylinder is our future after Flames

I never seen them perform, what's so bad about them ?
Old 08-09-2005, 11:48 PM   #12 (permalink)
Charmed

Credits: 198
I never seen them perform, what's so bad about them ?
The novelty has always been the fact that Onyan, Krokuss & Boogie was in this this band. Also the fact that they would play a bunch of old tunes (rock-n-roll etc.). But let me say this 90% of the time when they play is pure "Play the Fool".

They have done some good performances, but as I said they are far and in-between; and they certainly aint the future after Flames.
Old 08-10-2005, 12:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
Keep the Flames "Red Hot"

Credits: 173

Esther Dyer does have a name in Antigua. Before flames she used to sing with Power Union one of our other sweet little bands. Power Union is no longer but Antigua people know Esther long time even before Oungku picked her up.

Another question I have is didn't Esther leave Flames at one point also? I am really not sure if she left or she had leave of absence for awhile.
Old 08-10-2005, 12:10 AM   #14 (permalink)

That was ignorant of her. When the arthritis kick in I wonder what can put food on the table...wukking up in a soca band or a masters degree.
Old 08-10-2005, 12:11 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady Charmer
The novelty has always been the fact that Onyan, Krokuss & Boogie was in this this band. Also the fact that they would play a bunch of old tunes (rock-n-roll etc.). But let me say this 90% of the time when they play is pure "Play the Fool".

They have done some good performances, but as I said they are far and in-between; and they certainly aint the future after Flames.

I totally agree with you...they play around too much. They don't know if they are a reggae band or a soca band.