Old 02-03-2009, 04:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,706
question for the small island folks???

what 2009 TNT soca tune is mashing up your island currently?????
Old 02-03-2009, 04:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 15,604
b4 i left, the songs i heard most were meet superblue, ready, bacchanal, heavy t bumpa and banana.
Old 02-03-2009, 04:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,264
Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
b4 i left, the songs i heard most were meet superblue, ready, bacchanal, heavy t bumpa and banana.

I hate that song.
Old 02-03-2009, 04:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 86,826
LOOK!! vzbes fm, hitz fm and gem radio blast all de latest tnt tunes for hrs....so i don't even know wat to say.
Old 02-03-2009, 04:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by wadadli 2 the rescue View Post
LOOK!! vzbes fm, hitz fm and gem radio blast all de latest tnt tunes for hrs....so i don't even know wat to say.
hitz fm is by far and away da best out of all of dem. i picked those songs tho coz i find they play them even when they not especially playin soca. while the others r usually played when they focusing on soca.
Old 02-03-2009, 05:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,706
me bredren zugu still playing in the afternoons?
Old 02-03-2009, 05:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 86,826
Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
hitz fm is by far and away da best out of all of dem. i picked those songs tho coz i find they play them even when they not especially playin soca. while the others r usually played when they focusing on soca.
yea dais true, cuz i heard banana and heavy t on there quite a few times randomly.
sometimes, i jus have to wonder if they working with a sta. in tnt, for all dem trini songs deh jus be playing. gem radio was off air for sooo long, and now tnt carnival is here again they back on. chupz
Old 02-03-2009, 05:21 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by stargate View Post
me bredren zugu still playing in the afternoons?
yea he does.
Old 02-03-2009, 05:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by wadadli 2 the rescue View Post
yea dais true, cuz i heard banana and heavy t on there quite a few times randomly.
sometimes, i jus have to wonder if they working with a sta. in tnt, for all dem trini songs deh jus be playing. gem radio was off air for sooo long, and now tnt carnival is here again they back on. chupz
gem is owned by a company in trinidad i think. i only listen to them on friday evenings and saturday afternoons and even then i am in between them and hitz. I think the thing with hitz is that their djs just like soca alot e.g. easy p, nez and gravity.
Old 02-03-2009, 08:12 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 11,861
On Hott 95.3 in Bim you hear mostly, Coconut Tree, the riddim that plenty gal on, remix to Push Yuh Bumpa, and a few others.
Old 02-04-2009, 06:11 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,533
Originally Posted by stargate View Post
what 2009 TNT soca tune is mashing up your island currently?????
sorry... just tell me where your home is ?