Old 01-11-2007, 01:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,396
Question about Machel Montano

Do you folks really love the Songs that he sings or is it his personality and performance that makes you all go crazy? I just heard his light up the sky tune and his other slow tune. the slow tune has the same melody as his tune from last year...i just wanna dance with you. The fast tune is far from special. it sound just like his other up tempo tunes. Lyrically, the song is very weak. Over recent years i personally havent been impressed with Machel yet to most other folks....especially the trini's he is going on as strong as ever.

What is it about Machel that puts allya in a frenzy?
Old 01-11-2007, 01:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,962
There is no other competiton.. Its a monopoly on talent..
Old 01-11-2007, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,271
doh mind me...*pulls up bench*

Old 01-11-2007, 01:31 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,263
performance for me.
Old 01-11-2007, 01:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,682
Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
Do you folks really love the Songs that he sings or is it his personality and performance that makes you all go crazy? I just heard his light up the sky tune and his other slow tune. the slow tune has the same melody as his tune from last year...i just wanna dance with you. The fast tune is far from special. it sound just like his other up tempo tunes. Lyrically, the song is very weak. Over recent years i personally havent been impressed with Machel yet to most other folks....especially the trini's he is going on as strong as ever.

Yeah, he is recycling music. But ah believe is the females who lack the ability to be objective go all googoo over him and not the music. I enjoy his music, but I honestly tink is more his longevity and past success are maintaining his current stature. dont gt me wrong he is still producing some quality tracks, not great tracks.
Old 01-11-2007, 01:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. Spicetatik View Post
doh mind me...*pulls up bench*

what is it about him that gets you all worked up? is he a sex symbol to you or do you really love his music....even his more recent songs.
Old 01-11-2007, 01:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
Yeah, he is recycling music. But ah believe is the females who lack the ability to be objective go all googoo over him and not the music. I enjoy his music, but I honestly tink is more his longevity and past success are maintaining his current stature. dont gt me wrong he is still producing some quality tracks, not great tracks.

Common be honest is how many songs about trucks, flag waving, etc you want the fella to sing before he run out of material.. :
Old 01-11-2007, 01:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,263
Originally Posted by PJK View Post
Common be honest is how many songs about trucks, flag waving, etc you want the fella to sing before he run out of material.. :
Old 01-11-2007, 01:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,311
idiot..
Old 01-11-2007, 01:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by Dancer View Post
idiot..
If wuna trinis would let go of your pride and allow the man to creatively sing over R&B songs he would have sell-off long time ago!!
Old 01-11-2007, 01:38 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 34,899

I think it because a lot of them grew up with him from he was younger so his fan base naturally grew
Old 01-11-2007, 01:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,638
yeah I think right now it's the energy he brings to the performances that does have everybody hype
Old 01-11-2007, 01:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,311
If wuna trinis would let go of your pride and allow the man to creatively sing over R&B songs he would have sell-off long time ago!!
what pride?! Trinis doh care what people sing as long as we can enjoy we self to it..
Old 01-11-2007, 01:40 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,271
what is it about him that gets you all worked up? is he a sex symbol to you or do you really love his music....even his more recent songs.
oh wait..i'm allowed to answer in dis thread?!!?

*clears throat*

In all honesty its all about the music....and the performance....and lets not forget his ever blazing energy...

Its like promoters...they usually know when they throwing certain events....they got their pull no matter what. This is just about the same thing for me. That alone sums it all up, i've been a follower since 19-how long...and that shant change...EVER!
Old 01-11-2007, 01:41 PM   #15 (permalink)

every interview he talkin bout he creating dis, and he doing dis and he moving soca to another level yet his songs have been the same sh!t for about 4 years now.

If he doesnt do something great this year then its time for he to pass the baton to some younger, next generation soca man