#1 (permalink) | |
Female Imixer!!!
Credits: 35,111
Please list and include links if possible:
What writers write songs that are lyrically creative, does not have to have the words wine, jam, jump or wave, yet make you want to do these things and get on bad? What other things about writers that makes them good. What writers come with good/fun/melodious wine, jam, jump wave songs yearly or has a good crop of them in their resume. (Lets be real eh it is not only Trinidad and Tobago who write these type of songs. There is an art and energy to Carnival that makes these type of songs necessary)
Credits: 28,075
I think this an art that is missing from prominant soca to keep up to pace with modern demands. Many soca artists donot have time to write with other priorities to take care off. Beyonce, Rihanna, Machel Montano, etc dont not write all their song but have a group of talented contracted writers giving them hits after hits. I know many local artist have a stigma of shame to other people knowing other wrote their music but where would Blaxx be without Kerwyn Dubois? We need more Kerwyn Dubois out there known or unknown, to keep up to date with todays demand.
Every West Indian links: ► "91.9 Morning Show" w/ Isha Wells, Brother B, & Mad Indian. Weekdays, 9a-12p. http://www.soca919.com/play.asx ► http://www.myspace.com/trinidaduniversity Last edited by Olokun; 04-07-2009 at 10:48 AM.. |
Credits: 3,844
kerwin dubois is really a great one when coming to writing skills. another two which i can add is nadia batson and kernel roberts. besides herself, she has also written for blaxx (dutty), vybes, michelle sylvester n kess to name a few. besides machel, kernel has also written for patrice roberts (d islands ft bunji, band of d year ft machel), destra, candy hoyte back in d day, claudette peters and others.
Credits: 2,650
Nadia Batson, Edwin Yearwood & Terry Arthur come to mind easily.
Your Royal Sexiness
Credits: 123,607
I see a ghost ^^^