Old 02-01-2009, 06:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,906
Arrow Quality Soca: Producers

Please list and include links if possible:

What producers think outside the box?

What producers work with various singers from their country of birth?

What producers work with singers/bands from other countries besides their own country?

What producers are instrumental in producing quality soca yearly?

Anything about certain producers we should highlight?

Now this is not a bragging thread.

This is not to uplift one country and insult another country.

This is not to be a better than you thread.

This is to start focusing on quality soca so most of us can support these producers full force.

Let us get focused on those who are good for soca not to say the ones that do the jam, wine etc is not good for soca. I am so tired of hearing what soca not doing. Well let us highlight those who are doing good work for soca in this thread

BTW, I am not hard to please.
I too know what is quality soca. I was on the streets of POS for when brass bands was king and most soca was sweeeeeet. Yet once there is rhythm, melody, harmony, good african beats, good blends with voice and instruments I good (any of these elements). Even the wine and jam is fun. Think on this how is it the same wine and jam writers able to come up with a song every year that works that is still creative and we have a time
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Last edited by TriniTrini; 02-01-2009 at 06:43 AM.. Reason: fix a mistake
Old 02-01-2009, 10:04 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 268
Madmen Productions, charsu, shellshock,Trinidad
Madmen works with various artist from there country
Shellshock and Madmen worked with singers from other country
They all do quality soca all through the year
Old 02-01-2009, 10:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,226
Red Boyz (BIM)
758 Studios (Penn & Ace) (SLU)

both teams do production for musicians and bands outside of their island, respectively
Old 02-01-2009, 12:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Cherokee

Credits: 5,618
King Beats Studios - NYC and Grenada Jimmi started working with artists from Trinidad, then started work with artists in Grenada

Freestyle King's producer I come back to you with name etc. He works in most genres of music and has started with Freestyle King in the Soca arena 2008.

Iron Fist Productions - Kibway works with artists from all over the Caribbean
Old 02-01-2009, 12:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 436
Soca Child(UK # 1 soca producer)
Great zee(Juk up Juk up riddim & Flood storm riddim)
Old 02-02-2009, 12:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 11,858
Peter Coppin. I always look foward to his productions and he is versitile, if I'm not mistaken he produced the golden gates riddim.
YouTube - Tessanne Chin - Broken Melody
YouTube - Ward 21 - Keep Me Warm (Golden Gate Riddim)

Deepu Panjwani. Likes to experiment a lot, some may say too much but we need people that do that. Plus he has a world class studio, Ne-Yo did some work there.

I know for a fact that they are others but this is the two I'll mention.
Old 02-02-2009, 01:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,173
my fav and the best to me are dwaingerous and red boyz. i like dwaingerous work cause it has character and i like red boys cause dem music is real vibes. dese guys aint no one hit wonders and everytime dem release someting it does b crazy.

peter coppin is another boss too. he is pure hype when it comes to his work. music does sound good all d time.

neil bernard is another boss too. words cant describe his work.

penn and ace....sellllllllllll offffffffffffffff

dem is my top 5 picks there
Old 02-02-2009, 04:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 140,522
DE POWA OF DE VINCY'S TOP 5 PRODUCERS in de SOCA BIZNIZ

1. KUBIYASHI

2. PARRY JACK

3. RED BOYZ

4. MARK CYRUS

5. ADRIAN BAILEY/CHERRY INCE

All FIT the QUESTIONS POSED by de AUTHOR of de THREAD.

YUHHHHH SEEEEE MEEEEEE
Old 02-02-2009, 05:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 153,582
Dutty dutch Productions ( curty luouis) ( St.Lucian Riddim and worked on Jumbie) {SLU}.