Old 02-23-2009, 05:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 36,072
Put Yuh Credits.... Road March Thread

Words from Picong:

Originally Posted by Picong View Post

it is 1000 credits per competition making it 3000 total.........

Richard is d banker.

Competitors will send the credits to him with their 3 choices which MUST include tune with artist........

if u try to be slick and vague by just saying MACHEL MONTANO we will take yuh credits and u will not be officially in the contest......

your choices must be listed in the COMMENTS SECTION when transferring the 3000 credits

Corresponding thread for the above quote:
Put yuh Credits wey Yuh Friggin Mouth is: Soca Monarchs and Roadmarch Credit Wagers
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 02-23-2009, 06:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Listen to the Road March contenders here courtesy of julian182:

(2009)Trinidad & Tobago Road March Contenders
``
Old 02-23-2009, 06:37 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 20,801
only 3 fore front runners for this title!!!

one we all know already and the other 2 has been mentioned in imix for a good 2 weeks now...lol

ps: i gon send my credits 2 Rich during my lunch break

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 02-23-2009, 08:10 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,638
Thank you for the tunes and put my credits to where ?
Old 02-23-2009, 08:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

Credits: 8,590
Blastid people and they high credits. I actually picked Faye-Ann to win both Power and Groovy, but couldn't participate
Old 02-23-2009, 08:13 AM   #6 (permalink)

to Richard ya hear!!!!

Old 02-23-2009, 08:14 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by addicted to Sin View Post
Blastid people and they high credits. I actually picked Faye-Ann to win both Power and Groovy, but couldn't participate
i pipped she in my review but o well minor!!!!

road march is a bit more tricky though!

Old 02-23-2009, 08:16 AM   #8 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
i pipped she in my review but o well minor!!!!

road march is a bit more tricky though!
I'm picking my baby Destra for this one, but if I had the chance, I wouldn't put credits towards it. She always get tief.
Old 02-23-2009, 08:24 AM   #9 (permalink)

I'm picking my baby Destra for this one, but if I had the chance, I wouldn't put credits towards it. She always get tief.
now ur not far off!!!

Old 02-23-2009, 08:35 AM   #10 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

Good looking out Digga, I really appreciate it. Sometimes it's just the little things that make your day seem special.
Old 02-23-2009, 09:05 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,796
Good looking out Digga, I really appreciate it. Sometimes it's just the little things that make your day seem special.
yeah sum generous people out dere, my thanks too.

I tek it road march can be voted singly?
Old 02-23-2009, 10:40 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 15,609
1st. Faye Ann 2nd. Destra 3rd. Blaxx

Just tell me where to deposit the credits
Old 02-23-2009, 06:00 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post

very similar!

Old 02-24-2009, 06:40 AM   #14 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by ank View Post
Thank you for the tunes and put my credits to where ?
Richard is the banker.

Good call though.

Originally Posted by VIinOZ View Post
yeah sum generous people out dere, my thanks too.

I tek it road march can be voted singly?
I don't know. I wonder if people can still try a thing and just bank it with Richard. Who can answer you really... Picong in Trinidad

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post

Richard is the banker
``
Old 02-24-2009, 06:46 AM   #15 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Richard is the banker: View Profile: Richard

Click the tab called Statistics.

Click Donate

On the top of the page is:

Recipient: Richard
There is a rectangular text box called Comments so
e.g. you were to Type what the purpose of the donation is: For Power Soca/Groovy Soca/Road March. Who the singers and the songs you are choosing to win
Type the amount in the smaller rectangular text box. Then click Donate.

Basically Wager here: http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/cr...e&u=144#donate

Now Picong said people were to put 1000 credits each for who you think would win Power soca monarch, groovy soca monarch and road march. I don't know if you can just wager for road march. I just put up the contenders thinking people place their wagers already. Picong talked about it and created his Put Yuh Friggin Credits.... thread. I wish this would have been discussed. I don't have much answers on this.
``