Unique woman
Credits: 126,440
Post the two songs from the Calypso King or Queen from your country 2012
The year is young so as your Carnivals come for 2012 please post the songs for the Calypso King or Queen. Thank you.
__________________ When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou) Be the change you wish to see in the world. Let us work with others to change our communities. |
Registered Member
Credits: 576,024
Registered Member
Credits: 576,024
VINCY MAS 2011 CALYPSO WINNER
CLASSIC SONG. |
Credits: 8,633
King Young Destroyer 2007
Unique woman
I really do appreciate the Calypsos guys. Doh forget the winning ones for 2012 especially
__________________ When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou) Be the change you wish to see in the world. Let us work with others to change our communities. |
this one won calypso monarch in 1996. Dread and the bald head.
Last edited by Wadadlineko; 02-19-2012 at 07:22 PM.. |
This is the reigning monarch. He is originally from Montserrat.
well, what can i say
Credits: 108,471
already had a thread for our king for 2012
so here past king Last edited by Moi; 02-20-2012 at 07:05 PM.. Reason: . |
Repect Our Soca Pioneers
Credits: 22,127
T&T 2012 Calypso Monarch Duane O'Connor:
Dimanche Gras 2012 Duane O'Connor -- The Hunt Is On __________________ Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer" Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM) www.facebook.com/socaphd www.twitter.com/socaphd email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!! Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology! ![]() Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!! Last edited by Socapro; 02-21-2012 at 10:21 AM.. |
Credits: 3,918
Stellar stage for calypso as always....I enjoyed de parts I get... I hope more people start dropping dere winners too... __________________ I'm a man of the past,living in the present, but walking in the future. A cow born in a pig pen is still a cow. ...Rastafari... "Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.” |
Repect Our Soca Pioneers
Credits: 22,127
Glad you enjoyed!! ![]() __________________ Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer" Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM) www.facebook.com/socaphd www.twitter.com/socaphd email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!! Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology! ![]() Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!! Last edited by Socapro; 02-21-2012 at 01:24 AM.. |
Credits: 2,584
I think that's awesome. Makes me feel layered. Like some sort of epic lasagna
![]() ![]() |
Unique woman
I know. I also commented in the thread.
This thread is to big up all the Calypso Kings/Queens from all the nations for 2012. Yet I appreciate the other posts. I love Calypso no matter where it is from. __________________ When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou) Be the change you wish to see in the world. Let us work with others to change our communities. |
Credits: 3,918
Road March King 2012.
__________________ I'm a man of the past,living in the present, but walking in the future. A cow born in a pig pen is still a cow. ...Rastafari... "Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.” |
The #1 Soca tune so far in 2012 is from XC-Lanz band out of Aruba...Selloff
What 'Road March' they talking 'bout?