Old 03-08-2004, 05:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,794
The Perfect Soca Band

If you could create the perfect soca band. Who would be the lead singer(s) and band members. What would you name it....

Lead Singers : Machel , Alison Hinds and Onyan

Members of Xtatic and burning flames on instruments and i would call it Triple Extacy.
Old 03-08-2004, 05:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
VINCY4LlFE

Re: The Perfect Soca Band

Originally posted by Soca Shane
If you could create the perfect soca band. Who would be the lead singer(s) and band members. What would you name it....

Lead Singers : Machel , Alison Hinds and Onyan

Members of Xtatic and burning flames on instruments and i would call it Triple Extacy.
Lead Singer - Kevin Lyttle

Backup singers - Alison Hinds, Edwin Yeardwood, and Rupee

NAME of the Band=SOCASTREAMERS
Old 03-08-2004, 05:57 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,917
Re: Re: The Perfect Soca Band

Originally posted by VINCY4LlFE

Edwin backup? U mad!!!!

Edwin, Machel, ALison front line

Not sure who is better than who for keys or guitar...but so long as it has a nice brass section.
Old 03-08-2004, 06:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
VINCY4LlFE

Re: Re: The Perfect Soca Band

I forgot. Frankie Mcintosh would be the LEADER of the BAND.

Last edited by VINCY4LlFE; 03-08-2004 at 06:20 PM..
Old 03-08-2004, 06:30 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 39
Re: Re: Re: The Perfect Soca Band

Originally posted by Rummy
Edwin backup? U mad!!!!

Edwin, Machel, ALison front line

Not sure who is better than who for keys or guitar...but so long as it has a nice brass section.
Well Rummy of course a simple peasant like Edwin could only be a mere backup to the precious royalty of Kevin Lyttle, what did u expect? Steupsssssssssssss................

Anyway, Machel, Bunji & Edwin frontline, Kernal Roberts or Brian "Ragga" Williams on drums, (old Xtatik) Nappy on keyboards, Vince on guitar, Renee Rawlings (Traffik) in brass section.
Old 03-08-2004, 06:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
Born Again

Credits: 708
Kevin lead a band... yuh mus be mad or what? Yuh must be able to sing live to lead a band... Anyways Machel, Edwin, and Destra... Dey go send de crowd wild...
Old 03-08-2004, 07:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,733
Originally posted by Jandy
Kevin lead a band... yuh mus be mad or what? Yuh must be able to sing live to lead a band... Anyways Machel, Edwin, and Destra... Dey go send de crowd wild...
Old 03-08-2004, 08:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,478
JUST BRING BACK ONYAN AND ESTER DYER TO BURNING FLAMES AND THAT WOULD NOT ONLY BE THE PERFECT SOCA BAND!

AND THE NAME WOULD BE:

BURNING FLAMES RELOADED

AND BUNJI AND MACHEL AND WE HAVE THE PERFECT CARIBBEAN BAND AND THE NAME WOULD BE:

BURNING FLAMES REVOLUTIONS
Old 03-08-2004, 08:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
What Happens In de Party

Credits: 132
frontline would be Machel, Edwin, and fayann
and de keys and drums and tings would be Krosfyah band.
perfect-soca-band-3o.jpg  
Old 03-08-2004, 11:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Kevin lead a band... yuh mus be mad or what? Yuh must be able to sing live to lead a band... Anyways
I agree to that
Old 03-08-2004, 11:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,329
Originally posted by Jandy
PLEASE DONT SET HIM OFF,,,
Old 03-08-2004, 11:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
VINCY4LlFE

DAMN.... LOOK at all the KEVIN LYTTLE hatas. If HATING were the only CAUSE of DEATH, Kevin Lyttle would have DIED a THOUSAND deaths.

When you're ON TOP of your FIELD, like Kevin is, everyone is out to get U.

I was going to call the GROUP 'Kevin Lyttle and the CROPS.' Seeing that Alison Hinds, Rupee, and Edwin are from BIMSHA, I decide to use the first part of “CROPOVER." The 'CROPS' would have been like the "I-THREES" and Kevin Lyttle would be like BOB MARLEY.

But since I am a UNITER and not a DIVIDER, I decide to call the band 'SOCASTREAM' instead of the 'MAINSTREAMERS.'

Of course, the MAESTRO that is Frankie McIntosh is the leader of this band.

In the event that the MAESTRO, Frankie McIntosh, is not AVAILABLE to lead the Band, I will have to go with HOTTSAND, with Adrian Bailey as the LEADER

Last edited by VINCY4LlFE; 03-08-2004 at 11:45 PM..
Old 03-09-2004, 03:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
Born Again

Credits: 708
DAMN.... LOOK at all the KEVIN LYTTLE hatas. If HATING were the only CAUSE of DEATH, Kevin Lyttle would have DIED a THOUSAND deaths.
When you're ON TOP of your FIELD, like Kevin is, everyone is out to get U.

Blah, blah, blah... Not hating at all... Top or bottom is not de point... cannot sing live is de point... but ya neva know maybe de man is betta now 'cause i ain't hear he sing since last year... :p
Old 03-09-2004, 03:42 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,917
I was going to call the GROUP 'Kevin Lyttle and the CROPS.' Seeing that Alison Hinds, Rupee, and Edwin are from BIMSHA, I decide to use the first part of “CROPOVER." The 'CROPS' would have been like the "I-THREES" and Kevin Lyttle would be like BOB MARLEY.

like Bob? Please, even if he could sing, no rasshole way he can BE LIKE Bob.
Old 03-09-2004, 03:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Why is Kevin little getting props when he only have 1 song. The baha men had a huge hit with the stolen who let the dogs out but i don't see anybody referring to them as great soca artists.

In 5 more years we go talk again to see if kevin make it.