Old 04-04-2005, 12:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,884
People from all Islands except Trinidad, Carnival music question.

When does the music from your island come out for your carnival 2k5?
Where can I listen to it online?
What is your exact carnival date?
Who are the top Artist in your country that I should look out for?
Old 04-04-2005, 01:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,390
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva

BARBADOS..

answers:
1. around mid june

2. call rummitta

3.early june till de 1st monday in august (same weekend of caribana)

4. MADD, KROSFYAH, CONTONE..ETC..too many to mention .. some guys on here might be doing background music fuh some
uh de hot ones...

all in all uh wuk up timewill be had by all and sundry

BRING BACK POCA..POCA FOR IMIX...POCA IS QUEEN.
Old 04-04-2005, 01:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,206
Originally Posted by dev
BARBADOS..

answers:
1. around mid june

2. call rummitta

4. MADD, KROSFYAH, CONTONE..ETC..too many to mention .. some guys on here might be doing background music fuh some
uh de hot ones...

You can listen to some tune on www.vob.com but the times of day when you can hear tunes vary.
Old 04-04-2005, 01:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,895
for barbados music...I should be able to get new music up quicker than last year. Check www.vob929.com when they stream from archives late at night. Also listen on the weekend. I hear hott 95 is supposed to be online soon...but it seem dem stickin on that right now.
Old 04-04-2005, 01:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 24,370
Dominica

1. Calypso, Boxing Day, Carnival music from from November to well November again..

2. www.dbcradio.dm, www.kairifm.com or .dm i cannot remember

3. Pre Lenten same time as Trini

4. wck, triple kay, seramix and de classics Swinging stars more than 25 years and still going strong
Old 04-04-2005, 02:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 134
1. Carnival begins officially at the end of May.

2. http://www.rcistlucia.com (Radio Caribbean International)
http://www.rslonline.com (Radio St Lucia)
http://www.caribbeanhotfm.com (Hot FM)
http://www.htsstlucia.com (Radio 100 - Helen FM)

3. The 2 days on the road are the 3rd Monday & Tuesday In July. This year it is July 18 & 19.

4. Wezon, Ninjadan, Nicole, Mantius, Alpha
Old 04-04-2005, 03:15 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 140,810
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
You will start hearing music coming out this month.

You can hear these songs on www.999wefm.com....

www.hot97svg.com...

and NBC RADIO

Vincy Mas is from June 25 to July 6
Old 04-04-2005, 05:39 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 137
For Antigua all now they dropping new songs, but the major release's will start late May...

You can get to SUN FM which is what I listen too at www.cmatt.com and click on SUN radio...

Carnival date for 2005 July 22nd to August 3rd....

Top Artiste dats ah tough one, won't answer dat one..
Old 04-04-2005, 07:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,911
what one shot said.

Dominica's carnival is the same time as trini's. Calypso and soca songs are played all year round, though there is more zouk and compa around october to early november, then back into the soca and calypso. Oh and the website is www.dbcradio.net

Other bands apart from the one's oneshot metioned include First Serenade.
Old 04-04-2005, 07:30 PM   #10 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by dev
BARBADOS..

answers:
1. around mid june (i'm getting tracks already but it gine come out earlier from the smaller artists)
2. call rummitta

4. MADD, KROSFYAH, CONTONE?? ..ETC..too many to mention .. some guys on here might be doing background music fuh some
uh de hot ones... Dev...you'z muh boy and nuhbawy cyan talk bad about yuh...but becryst yuh cyan be serious wiff dah entry doah!! You drunk???

Whaps!!!
Old 04-04-2005, 07:37 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
Whaps!!!
Contone next tune will be my next theme song
Old 04-04-2005, 07:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by Rummacita
Contone next tune will be my next theme song
Well Steely's will be mine so watch yuh tail!!!
Old 04-04-2005, 07:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
Well Steely's will be mine so watch yuh tail!!!
well since his involves a bottle...I takin it
Old 04-04-2005, 08:03 PM   #14 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by Rummacita
well since his involves a bottle...I takin it
Who yuh tawkin bout?? Contone or Steely's?
Old 04-04-2005, 09:50 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 140,810
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
You will start hearing music coming out this month.

You can hear these songs on www.999wefm.com....

www.hot97svg.com...

and NBC RADIO

Vincy Mas is from June 25 to July 6
I forgot to put the top artists.

Well, there are so many, but ley me give you the KEY players.

Troots n Ice

Poorsah

Bomani

Maddzart

Shaunelle

Fireman Hooper

Justin Arrindell

Alla G

Skarpyon

Luta

Skinny Fabulous

Pat Ralph

HS Phaktor

Roses Crew

New Direction

My surprise pick this year is MINT.

I did not put Jamesy P n Kevin Lyttle in the mix for obvious reasons.

There are many more, but these are the names that I am EXPECTING big things from.

On the Calypso scene, The Man Age, Patches, Fatty Dan, Joy C, CP Hall, Princess Monique, and Pat Ralph are the MAJOR players.