Credits: 435
1. CRAZY- BARRY CHANDLER (well Mr. Chandler, i love ur music i think this tune is the best alongside ur brother fuh dis year. u have proven to have wat it takes to sing quality songs and i love JABAE. I HOPE U OR BRUCE WIN THIS COMPETITION. BAJANS IN TRINIDAD NEXT YEAR DEPENDIN ON DIS SONG TO WIN)
2. BLAZE IT UP- BRUCE (just like ur brother, i love ur raggasoca and fast tunes, i want u to WIN or BARRY. u guys have my full support cause u guys are the hype and energetic ones fuh BAJAN SOCA now cause there aint no more enery, but thanks to u, i can enjoy soca this year) 3. AS ONE- CRYSTAL CUMMINS FEAT. RUSTY (fuh ur first time i love this song i want u to be one of the females to shine this year, u already tek juniour monarch wid ur writin skills fuh COCO. i want u to go to east coast cause i love this song). 4. COMIN HOME- OMAR (omar, omar, wat can i say? u have the energy to carry over a song, although i dont like the lyrics of this song so much i will give u a pass). 5. MY TIME- MIKEY (mikey, u have energy and i love ur music except fuh de one u win roadmarch wid that song was crap. but ever since ur music has grown on me and i love the colabos u do wid lorenzo and khiomal). 6. STICK ON- MALCOLM X (i dont understand why i included this song but i will give u a pass i dont think it is fuh party monarch but i will allow it as the TRUE BAJAN SOCA JUDGE). 7. MAMACITA- KIMBERLY INNISS (wow, u r just amazin, u blow me away with her songs, production, voice. i just love u so much and i love MAMACITA, bajans r just too stupid to accept a lil LATIN flavour. i love the latin flavour and i want u to sing and dance fuh me at the EAST COAST, LOVE U). 8. ?- ADRIAN CLARKE (well this year u came wid a party type tune that i can give a pass to east coast. the song is lackin some lyrics but i love the beat and the lil sample u did) 9. BASHMENT BACCHANAL- KHIOMAL (i love this song and all the songs u do khiomal, u r the star in krosfyah cause edwin lackin that hype and energy that he ONCE had. i love all ur tunes ever since u appear in krosfyah, however, i prefer u not to venture into the picodecrop competition. u r better suited in the PARTY MONARCH singin fast songs) 10. HAND IN DE AIR- GREGORY AYUEN (boy, fuh a first timer i thought u r great. cause first timers nowadays sound like KARAOKERS WHO NEED TO SING AT HOUSE PARTIES but u r different u impressed me wid this tune and wid ur other ones. i am expectin big things from u in the future.) 11. INSTRUCTION TIME- STATEMENT 12. CANT WAIT- LIL RICK (lil rick, u r gettin old so ya energy is goin. u r an entertainer but not really a singer, however, I LOVE THAT CONCH SONG but this song is no good but i will let u pass cause i found space fuh u down at the east coast. cant wait should have more hype but i DONT WANT U TO WIN NO PARTY MONARCH, sorry) 13. OUTTA CONTROL- DONELLA (i didnt want to include u in this line up but there r only two other females and i thought u r better than the other females in the arena except fuh kimberly inniss, alison hinds. u, kimberly and crystal r reppin the ladies so i give u a pass) 14. ?- BOBO (i dont remember song but u never have a bad tune and i like this tune i cant remeber the title but u will get thru to EAST COAST) 15. Action- Timmy (since bumpa catch fyah and worser dan dat, timmy ur tunes have gone downhill, u r only here cause i need more people fuh de line up so i put in this CRAP song, u r lucky u mek de list). [/B] could some fill in the songs with the question marks. i cant remember the titles. but this is a revised version of the party monarch finalists. artistes whose names are not on this list it is because ur songs are SHITE. this is the best i could pull fuh de line up. i am lookin fuh 6 more PARTY MONARCH TYPE PERFORMERS. if ya tunes sound good to my ear then u will pass. Last edited by analyst; 07-17-2007 at 01:27 PM.. |
FRAUD
Credits: 2,851
![]() ![]() |
Credits: 2,914
Mr Dale - Soka Junkie...he should make it
Bobo's song is roadmarch. Didn't hear if he judged for it, but nice tune nonetheless. I hear Pong has improved...I assume he'd make it, but since I'm not there yet, I can't say for sure. Is Mac Fingall judging for "Move Out De Road"? Blood did well with "She Push He" I'm told. I'd say Nard, D2, Jafar & Sickey have chances of taking a position. Ya girl ain in a tent...song ain playing. You musse hoping for a miracle. |
Credits: 435
when i reach to 21 performers i will post the RESULTS and we all know who winning. |
If you feel so. ![]() This isn't about who u like but who makes it via judging (I didn't say I liked all the songs). I was saying Bobo's song is titled "Roadmarch." Oh yeah...Bag have a chance to reach East Coast with his song, Jumpin (if he judge for Party Monarch). Last edited by Rummy; 07-17-2007 at 04:08 PM.. |
Credits: 15,006
Credits: 122
Analyst you obviously are not in Barbados and feeling the vibes in the fetes and talk on the streets. Right now the hottest and most popular songs in the fetes and on the radio are Cant Wait (Lil Rick) and Soka Junkie (Mr. Dale). Theres's no law saying that a song must be 160 bpms to make Party Monarch...look at Sak Passe. The people are definitely feeling these tunes and Soka Junkie is already picked (after judging) as one of those to beat at East Coast.....and probably beyond. You are obviously working for Barry and Bruce and/or Jabae.....cuz they are not gettign much forward with their songs this year. Both good songs but very similar to last year's Flames....especially Bruce's. Also you gotta bear in mind the performances of these artistes you shortlisted. Come on.....think reality.
Credits: 35,101
sak passe is not a party monarch song. u think TRINIDAD will play a slow arse song like soca junkie at POWER SOCA. i think crazy mek power soca but power soca belongs to those with FAST TUNES. barbados needs to follow that example or leave the competitions out. |
Credits: 557
bajanfuhlife and analyst is de same person?
why wunna does bother arguing wid dese ppl? i convinced dese ppl doan go out lol |
Credits: 35,101
Credits: 122
Anal-lyst or Bajan fuh life....whichever of your alter-egos you are right now.....let's not argue about this......but the last time I checked "Party" meant to have a good,jovial time in de fete and "Monarch" means King or of royalty. Translation, Party Monarch means the song that's King in the Party and does make the people party.......whether fast or slow. If the powers that be only wanted songs around 160 bpms at East Coast well then they would have called it the Uptempo Party Monarch but since we dont have a Groovy Soka Monarchy.....these songs have to make it. Come on, embrace the change its some of these slower songs that always put us on the map anyway. Woman by my Side, Nah going Home etc. Study it!!!!
So ammm...guess who ain judge las night? LOL