Old 12-22-2005, 08:28 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 185,251
Originally Posted by DR. SILK
""""About exclusivity.....Parang is Trinidad and Tobago, parang is not Venezuela. I played parang music for many Venezuelan people and they never heard it before."""

""""Because of the influence of Venuzuala, Parang was invented. Parang music heard in T&T you will not hear in Venzuala. There may be simularities but it's not the same. """"
I won't bother EXPLAIN it to you.

Ah REST my CASE.

Thanks
Old 12-22-2005, 08:30 PM   #32 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 998
http://sample.music.yahoo.com/radio/...1&sids=1070715

Last edited by Otorongo; 12-22-2005 at 08:36 PM..
Old 12-22-2005, 08:33 PM   #33 (permalink)

Like I said, I REST my CASE.
Old 12-22-2005, 08:38 PM   #34 (permalink)
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q

Credits: 922
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
I won't bother EXPLAIN it to you.

Ah REST my CASE.

Thanks
My aunt have a parang side.
I grow up going to Lopinot and Paramin around christmas time.
There's nothing to explain to me about my culture.
Old 12-22-2005, 08:50 PM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 7,330
Dr Silk wat yuh swating yuhself over VP fuh. He pull that insinuation out he a$$. Stuepssssss!!!!! So who eh kno parang has spanish origins...Stuepssssss!!! Trinidad was ah spanish colony.....ummmm yea. VP and he none sense logic i.e parang is not from trini b/c it similar to Venezuela...well i could say it not from venezuela b/c de spanish bring it with dem from spain. And then somebody could say it is not spanish b/c sometime in history spain wasn't ah country and tra lal la la la . Ah matter of fact de whole New World eh have no original culture b/c it influence from de Old World, ent? Yuh dumba$$, get so eh........ yuh see how stupid yuh logic is.

Let me ask u something....wat culture vincy have that influence somebody else?
Old 12-22-2005, 08:50 PM   #36 (permalink)

My aunt have a parang side.
I grow up going to Lopinot and Paramin around christmas time.
There's nothing to explain to me about my culture.

I GOT U, my BROTHA.

There is no NEED to CONVINCE de I....u sey yuh likkle piece...I did too...Oto did as well.

We go leave it at that, because we gine let our posts speak for themselves.
Old 12-22-2005, 08:56 PM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniBob
Dr Silk wat yuh swating yuhself over VP fuh. He pull that insinuation out he a$$. Stuepssssss!!!!! So who eh kno parang has spanish origins...Stuepssssss!!! Trinidad was ah spanish colony.....ummmm yea. VP and he none sense logic i.e parang is not from trini b/c it similar to Venezuela...well i could say it not from venezuela b/c de spanish bring it with dem from spain. And then somebody could say it is not spanish b/c sometime in history spain wasn't ah country and tra lal la la la . Ah matter of fact de whole New World eh have no original culture b/c it influence from de Old World, ent? Yuh dumba$$, get so eh........ yuh see how stupid yuh logic is.

Let me ask u something....wat culture vincy have that influence somebody else?
Well, I THANK U for ENTERING this THREAD, because your POST has TRULY PROVEN how CORRECT I was....but you're too BLIND to see this to be the CASE.

You CLEARLY support the ARGUMENT that PARANG was not INVENTED/CREATED by Trinidadians, as MANY TRINIS on here has MENTIONED; quite often at that.

So in other words, you just CALLED your OWN PEOPLE a DUMBA$$.
Old 12-22-2005, 08:56 PM   #38 (permalink)
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q

I GOT U, my BROTHA.

There is no NEED to CONVINCE de I....u sey yuh likkle piece...I did too...Oto did as well.

We go leave it at that, because we gine let our posts speak for themselves.
Primary Sources shall set your mind free my bother.
Secondary and tertiary sources will only contain you.
Old 12-22-2005, 09:13 PM   #39 (permalink)
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q

For example.
Whats the origin of the dance "Tango"?
It's a mix of Spanish and African.
But where would you find Tango?
ARGENTINA

Where would you find "Parang" music?
T&T
Old 12-22-2005, 09:15 PM   #40 (permalink)

Primary Sources shall set your mind free my bother.
Secondary and tertiary sources will only contain you.
My brotha, my MIND is very FREE.

I am not the TYPE to BELIEVE what the next person says, EASILY, because he or she threw a BUNCH of LINKS in a post.

I already have proven this to be FAULTY.

When I said that the MIGHTY DUKE was VINCY, every SINGLE TRINI came STORMING in the THREAD to CUSS and "CARRY ON" because, according to them, I was LYING or telling a FALSEHOOD.

They said he was TRINI TO THE BONE and how he has nothing to do with St. Vincent.

They went and got LINKS to CEMENT their CASE.

I watched and I observed...they thought they had me on the ROPES.....but I simply allowed them to get over CONFIDENT or allow them to BELIEVE this LIE of theirs.

Then I threw a LINK in the thread which stated that his PARENTS are VINCY.

So they then CHANGED their TUNE to him being TRINI, because they also believed the LIE that he was BORN there.

Well, I then threw another thread in the ring where it CLEARLY stated where he was born, which was St. Vincent, and just like that they all got SILENT.

So you see my BROTHA, I am not like the NEXT person who will BELIEVE anything because EVERYONE is saying is SO.

Sorry, I am not of that MINDSET or that CLOTH. Moreover, I doh say anything unless I have STRONG evidence to BACK it up.

But like you said PRIMARY SOURCES will set your MIND FREE.

Well, most of what I say comes from PRIMARY SOURCES, not LINKS that are based on half-truths and falsehood, and which is also TAINTED with a CLEAR OBJECTIVE.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 12-22-2005 at 09:21 PM..
Old 12-22-2005, 09:18 PM   #41 (permalink)

For example.
Whats the origin of the dance "Tango"?
It's a mix of Spanish and African.
But where would you find Tango?
ARGENTINA

Where would you find "Parang" music?
T&T
Partner, take it from me, you will find PARANG music in other places.

But I am CLEAR on what you're TRYING to say, but that was NEVER my argument.

Again, you're DIRECTING your ATTENTION to the wrong person.

But it is ok.
Old 12-22-2005, 09:19 PM   #42 (permalink)

Well, I THANK U for ENTERING this THREAD, because your POST has TRULY PROVEN how CORRECT I was....but you're too BLIND to see this to be the CASE.

You CLEARLY support the ARGUMENT that PARANG was not INVENTED/CREATED by Trinidadians, as MANY TRINIS on here has MENTIONED; quite often at that.

So in other words, you just CALLED your OWN PEOPLE a DUMBA$$.
U dey??? Take yuh head outta yuh a$$ nah. U always twisting ppl words tuh ur advantage. Always assuming something. Try and read over wat I said and than think about wat's going and be ur response. I bet yuh it woulda be this shyte that coming out yuh mouth.
Old 12-22-2005, 09:21 PM   #43 (permalink)

Partner, take it from me, you will find PARANG music in other places.

But I am CLEAR on what you're TRYING to say, but that was NEVER my argument.

Again, you're DIRECTING your ATTENTION to the wrong person.

But it is ok.
So wat was ur agrument again

Ah not sure but, wasn't it that parang isn't ah trini thing b/c it was influenced by Venezuelan(Ah have ah problem with this b/c trini was ah spanish colony and parang is from that heritage as well as paranda) paranda (which is not venezuelan b/c it was influence by spanish musical style and tra la la) Well ummm....ah guess TANGO isn't argentenian b/c it was has spansih and african influences, eh???????

Last edited by TriniBob; 12-22-2005 at 09:26 PM..
Old 12-22-2005, 09:25 PM   #44 (permalink)

U dey??? Take yuh head outta yuh a$$ nah. U always twisting ppl words tuh ur advantage. Always assuming something. Try and read over wat I said and than think about wat's going and be ur response. I bet yuh it woulda be this shyte that coming out yuh mouth.
I am VERY CLEAR on what you said, thus my COMMENT.

If you want me to BREAK DOWN every SENTENCE that you MENTIONED, thus showing you where you have SUPPORTED exactly what I have STATED, by posting comments that I have already stated, I would be more than GLAD to oblige.

Just say the word, Amigo.
Old 12-22-2005, 09:26 PM   #45 (permalink)

So wat was ur agrument again
See, you doh even know my ARGUMENT, yet, you JUMPED in the THREAD TAWKING a BUNCH of FART widout knowing de KOOLIAD.