Old 01-23-2008, 11:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,578
Pan In A Minor - Kitchener

Old 01-23-2008, 11:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 4,999
boooy!
Old 01-24-2008, 12:01 AM   #3 (permalink)

Sugar Bum Bum - Kitchener

Old 01-24-2008, 12:07 AM   #4 (permalink)

CLASSIC KITCH.

KAISO KAISO KAISO

Old 01-25-2008, 04:48 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 895
One of my biggest regrets was not taking the opportunity to see Kitchener perform live.

In 1999, I was visiting Trinidad for carnival and as the taxi approached the Holiday Inn where I was staying there was a big traffic jam and crowds were milling around on the street. The taxi driver says " Thats Kitchener, hes singing tonite at the Union Hall across the street." Little did I know at the time that that was the last chance for me to see him perform live as he died the following year. I guess its understandable that after traveling for 18 hours it was time to get some rest, but everytime I hear Kitchener sing now I'm thinkin', damn, I should have thrown down my bags and checked him out that night... He probably sang Sugar Bum Bum too, talk about regrets!
I learned a valuable lesson that night that I will not forget.
Old 01-25-2008, 04:53 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,161
Oh gosh, Kitchie was de man!

And Doctor's Daughter look like he fuh true.
Old 01-25-2008, 06:29 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 148
Love these vids! I've had these in my collection of youtube vids for a long time.

I love Kitch. When I think about him and his music I can never find the word or phrase to sum up how great it is. For me he is a Professor or sorts. And I really like to think of him that way. It inspires me.