#16 (permalink) |
...of the Bashment Menz
Credits: 135
Thanks for the reviews people!
And no this is not our only song this year. We do have a crazy spin pooch song which we are going to release Friday. I guess Friday/Saturday will be an official release for both. |
#17 (permalink) |
Culture First
Credits: 344
Good to know that de menz checking out IMIX MAN !!
#18 (permalink) |
...of the Bashment Menz
Credits: 135
Oh for sure..lol
#19 (permalink) | |
"You playing yuh holding out pun Juksan Stabbs???".....WHAPS!!!!! |
#20 (permalink) |
I think that Packing is a better song. In terms of topping last yrs success, i dont think that it is going to happen but I still going to support the Menz and dem
#21 (permalink) |
Soca Lover Extraordinaire
Credits: 931
success wise it will be hard to top i feel so good plus too i hear that the radio stations ain want to play it
#22 (permalink) |
from what i hear it get accept pon Liberty........but i yet to hear it on the radio
#23 (permalink) |
seemingly it got similar issues at 98.1. they say that they would have to edit the parts wid packing in dem.......
#24 (permalink) |
what really blowing my kool, is that songs like cocky attitude and holes is get regular airplay without being edited. i just think them still pissed from last yr.
#25 (permalink) |
Credits: 319
I feel if you going to edit the lyrics to one artist song then another artist song should get edited if it about a similar topic. It would be the only fair thing to do but then again this world ain't fair
#26 (permalink) |
its a politics thing. i hear timmy song got something to do wid de place pack up or something like that. supposed to release it tomorrow. i gun wait and see if they let his on and not the bm
#27 (permalink) | |
Credits: 4,337
#28 (permalink) |
well actually it did but at least it got to go on in the 1st place.
#29 (permalink) | |
Credits: 4,337
#30 (permalink) | |
Trini Ties Maintained
Credits: 167
I was wondering if anybody 4got that tune...I haven't. In fact, I does buss it off more than once these days. I think it was the anthem for Crop Over 2k3...funny enough, I didn't know for sure that it was them till now! Apart from that, nothing else can really come close to "I Feel So Good" in terms or energy and performance, not to mention downright popularity. It had a real Bajan feel about it, from the famous Inter-School sports rhythm to the grassroots way in which we can express ourselves. "Packing" on the other hand is a simple tune, more melodic, more musical variation but still not smash hit material, in my books anyway. What's the name of the other track, hope I can get lawless when it hit Boatyard. Last edited by Trini_Baje; 06-16-2005 at 06:43 PM.. |
Roy Morris needs to ban internet radio for broadcasting at 20 Kbps
First Crop-Over CD i gine buy as i land is....

.....nah i gawa disagree wiff you bossman. "Feel so Good" had a simple drum pattern that didn't change throughout the track, whereas "Packing" has added horns creating a better melody (to me atleast) Buh to go off topic fora second doah... Pooch Back Girls is still their best song I EN KEH!!!