Old 06-14-2005, 07:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 252
Is Packing better than I feel so good?? Bashment Menz

Imix what are your views on Packing?
Old 06-14-2005, 07:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

not even close and i suspect dat ain gine be dem only song
Old 06-14-2005, 08:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 297
I feel so good is better by far
Old 06-14-2005, 09:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Culture First

I hope that dem could top last year tune..Hopefully dah got something better
Old 06-14-2005, 10:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Wunna gine cuss but while Feel So Good was a more iggrunt an "Bajan" styled song...i think Packing is better sounding an more creative song overall. "Feel So Good" was an excuse to cuss while Packing has a concept. Wunna free to cuss muh now but i gone!!
Old 06-15-2005, 02:43 PM   #6 (permalink)

Well I wont like to compare the two songs because they have different styles but at least packing shows that they can be versatile. I look forward to see what else they have for us this year....hopefully something that will make people skin pooch and get on bad.
Old 06-15-2005, 05:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Soca Lover Extraordinaire

Credits: 908
packing definitely is a better production and is better musically. true that i feel so good was a song with an excuse to curse but if u listen to packing u will see that its basically the same thing

packing = ################ing

or so i think i could be wrong...

Last edited by Aurelias; 06-15-2005 at 06:31 PM..
Old 06-15-2005, 05:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
Culture First

Melody wise Feel Good was better though. I definitely think that this tracks shows that they have mature since last year. Some guys just want that break through song so they try basically anything..
Old 06-15-2005, 07:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by BajanSheriff
Melody wise Feel Good was better though. I definitely think that this tracks shows that they have mature since last year. Some guys just want that break through song so they try basically anything..
.....nah i gawa disagree wiff you bossman. "Feel so Good" had a simple drum pattern that didn't change throughout the track, whereas "Packing" has added horns creating a better melody (to me atleast) Buh to go off topic fora second doah... Pooch Back Girls is still their best song I EN KEH!!!
Old 06-15-2005, 07:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
Culture First

Drum pattern has nothing to do with melody. For example " I feel so good. I feel so good. I feel so Ra&@$@E good." That's the melody. Playing horns fills dont necessary mean the melody is better JuckS!
Old 06-15-2005, 08:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Drum pattern has nothing to do with melody. For example " I feel so good. I feel so good. I feel so Ra&@$@E good." That's the melody. Playing horns fills dont necessary mean the melody is better JuckS!
Ok den bossman becryst you an gawa rough up muh name so yeh!! I was confusing whey yah meant by "melody" but i en gawa prollem in admitting dah. Dogbiteyuh!!!
Old 06-15-2005, 08:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
Culture First

LOL man talk yah talk all I cah do is laugh man
Old 06-15-2005, 08:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

LOL man talk yah talk all I cah do is laugh man
So not only is yuh correcting muh spellins...yuh laffin after me too? Well BOY!!! Nah but feh serious doah...i know packing en gine do as well as feel so good but i honestly think it is the better song from a musical standpoint.
Old 06-15-2005, 08:15 PM   #14 (permalink)
Culture First

I listen to the song about 3 times last night to actually get the full essence of it. To be realistic I think it was cleverly written.. They have the concept of what people want to hear and they are exploiting those areas. Big up to Bashment Menz...
Old 06-15-2005, 09:27 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 25
I in hear packing yet.... but i cant wait to hear de song that so much controversies over.......