Old 07-20-2007, 11:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,542
Oungku Vs Machel

Well, I'll finally get to see for myself. Machel will be here for our carnival, it will be the first time I will be seeing him in about 5 years so I'm looking forward to it. I'm not a fan of either band so I will post my unbiased opinion after the show so stay tuned.
Old 07-20-2007, 11:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Pinky Can Balance

Credits: 189
Hmmm....is Machel playin with oungku, or they playin same nite different venues, or different nites...if its different nites or in the same place on the same nite, im there, if its the same nite but different venue, i will pass on Machel, im coming for some sweet Antigua music, I can see Machel in NY or DC anytime of the year...
Old 07-20-2007, 11:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,783
agressive jump & wave your flag with powder (depends on your location) = Machel

Chaotic stampede with bush, donkeys, karate men, water, quads and chinese = Oungku
Old 07-20-2007, 11:12 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 15,602
What show? Did i sleep thru sumthin?
Old 07-20-2007, 11:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
What show? Did i sleep thru sumthin?
The Cultural Explosion on August 1st. Vaughn Walter announced it on Observer today plus I heard the ad this morning. They're supposed to have King and Queen of the Band on that show as well which I am extremely happy about.
Old 07-20-2007, 11:20 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 9,877
Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
Well, I'll finally get to see for myself. Machel will be here for our carnival, it will be the first time I will be seeing him in about 5 years so I'm looking forward to it. I'm not a fan of either band so I will post my unbiased opinion after the show so stay tuned.
is it machel or machel and xtatik....big difference
Old 07-20-2007, 11:20 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 15,602
The Cultural Explosion on August 1st. Vaughn Walter announced it on Observer today plus I heard the ad this morning. They're supposed to have King and Queen of the Band on that show as well which I am extremely happy about.
hmm ok. i wasn't planning to go to that. I prolly still am not. but we'll see.
Old 07-20-2007, 11:22 AM   #8 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
is it machel or machel and xtatik....big difference
Yeah looks like the whole band will be there.
Old 07-20-2007, 11:25 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 9,877
Yeah looks like the whole band will be there.
now THAT is a competition...but this is in antigua right?

edge oongku...

honestly...when band meets band came out...and oongku came to t&T...i see him mash up de place when he came on cuz he freestyle-high-pitched-sang some craziness and flatten de place...
Old 07-20-2007, 11:29 AM   #10 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
now THAT is a competition...but this is in antigua right?

edge oongku...

honestly...when band meets band came out...and oongku came to t&T...i see him mash up de place when he came on cuz he freestyle-high-pitched-sang some craziness and flatten de place...
Well I will see for myself now.
Old 07-20-2007, 11:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
Paradise!

Credits: 8,022
Somebody call immigration deh quick
Old 07-20-2007, 11:35 AM   #12 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by Drifter View Post
Somebody call immigration deh quick
Dem try dat arredy buh muh show dem wey me nable tring bury up a halbatan.
Old 07-20-2007, 11:44 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 120
OUTTA BODY, BAK TO YUH SELF NOW
Old 07-20-2007, 11:45 AM   #14 (permalink)
Paradise!

Credits: 8,022
Dem try dat arredy buh muh show dem wey me nable tring bury up a halbatan.
that should be a good show though...Machel making his way down here for carnival too on July 28th
Old 07-20-2007, 11:54 AM   #15 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by Drifter View Post
that should be a good show though...Machel making his way down here for carnival too on July 28th
OK so we can compare notes but wait until after our show then we'll talk. I want to go with an open mind. So to get myself ready I will not be making anymore comments regarding RHF until then.

(And don't try to tempt me either).