Old 07-08-2006, 05:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,542
Oungku released on Red Hot Radio Today

The album is out it's called The Real Deal with 15 tracks.
Old 07-08-2006, 05:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
..wheydemcomfram..Antigua

Credits: 140
when I say Red hott u say Flames...... Raaadowwwwww...... lif n drap dat renkinnn chune dey..... :

Last edited by Aaraya Sonshyne; 07-08-2006 at 05:30 PM..
Old 07-08-2006, 05:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
BIG_KEV

Credits: 219
Album sounding nice this year,
Old 07-08-2006, 06:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,472
Old 07-08-2006, 06:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 243
I luv:

Lively Up (espeically OUngku's chants..they really make the tune hot)
Jumpy (de pan tune...just SWEET!)
Quad (nice..but, i think i would've prefer if this was just a chant ting they did at jams) but the tune cool
Trouble (nothin' new..but, i like dis chune and i find OUngku singing is actually the best i've heard him sound in a while)
Freak show (?) not sure de name..but, i like this cuz it sung completely original to me....very unique sound I like dis one plenty!!...surpise, surprise

Boney sounding alot better to me now..but is still just ok
Outta Control...just ok but, I'm sure it will become one of my favorites.

seems like if he played all the tunes i missed out on about 8 of dem even though i know i was listening for a solid 90 mins or so

anyhow...seems like for the past few years, flames albums have to grow on me so i will give "The Real Deal" a chance to do just that.

Last edited by LolaMs; 07-08-2006 at 07:16 PM..
Old 07-08-2006, 07:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Spitfire

yoo waan chrubble...mek chrubble...look pan chrubble ya

Ok...i really really lub dat wan
Old 07-08-2006, 07:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,077
Originally Posted by LolaMs
yoo waan chrubble...mek chrubble...look pan chrubble ya

Ok...i really really lub dat wan

growin arready ent?
Old 07-08-2006, 07:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by yanktiguan
growin arready ent?

yeap!!!!
Old 07-08-2006, 07:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
Spitfire

Jumpy...music comin' sweet an....Jumpy
Old 07-08-2006, 07:52 PM   #10 (permalink)

I likes, I likes, I likes

nice sounding tunes,
most impressed with the vocal harmony,
don't want to offer any critique yet,
found the reggaton version of Swinging Engine to be interesting with de Domino-Antiganos?
Old 07-08-2006, 08:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by BFFan
I likes, I likes, I likes

nice sounding tunes,
most impressed with the vocal harmony,
don't want to offer any critique yet,
found the reggaton version of Swinging Engine to be interesting with de Domino-Antiganos?

all ah de reggae chunes and especially de reggae/reggaeton re-do of swing engine...me nah lub dem tarl tarl tarl. and that's all i'll say for now. they are very forgettable tunes. As for the rest...I'm liking.
Old 07-08-2006, 10:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,796
me eh hear none
Old 07-08-2006, 11:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,077
Originally Posted by Val
me eh hear none

they been on red hot all day.
Old 07-08-2006, 11:43 PM   #14 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,542
Originally Posted by LolaMs
I luv:

Lively Up (espeically OUngku's chants..they really make the tune hot)
Jumpy (de pan tune...just SWEET!)
Quad (nice..but, i think i would've prefer if this was just a chant ting they did at jams) but the tune cool
Trouble (nothin' new..but, i like dis chune and i find OUngku singing is actually the best i've heard him sound in a while)
Freak show (?) not sure de name..but, i like this cuz it sung completely original to me....very unique sound I like dis one plenty!!...surpise, surprise

Boney sounding alot better to me now..but is still just ok
Outta Control...just ok but, I'm sure it will become one of my favorites.

seems like if he played all the tunes i missed out on about 8 of dem even though i know i was listening for a solid 90 mins or so

anyhow...seems like for the past few years, flames albums have to grow on me so i will give "The Real Deal" a chance to do just that.

I don't know most of them sound like what he's done already. I was expecting more. I like Freak Show and Boney, the others I don't know maybe they'll grow on me. It's just that he keeps using the same formula over and over, it's getting a little tired.
Old 07-08-2006, 11:43 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by yanktiguan
they been on red hot all day.
You mean late afternoon cause me try tp put dem an all day yesterday and all mawneen an early afternoon an to no avail until me see poass bout Oungku release late dis afternoon but anyway me glad to hear um.