Old 11-23-2005, 01:04 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,472
The Onyan Art albums... truly excellent music

I was able to finally listen the tunes of these albums in full and I was really impressed. These albums were described as combinations of rock, soca, calypso and reggae. The music was mostly done by Onyan and Art Halperin and the bass by Krokuss. and a few others on
The guitars were awesome.

Sometimes I can be a purest when it comes to our music but sometimes you can appreciate when our artists try to do new and creative things with our artform while maintaining a high standard to some respect...these albums exemplify that.

Old 11-23-2005, 10:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 243
I don't think I've ever heard any of the collaborations w/ Onyan & Art and I've never come across anyone that has the albums. If there is one that you suggest as an overall good album lemme knoh and I think I might just by one on Amazon.com
Old 11-23-2005, 10:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,077
wow. I had no idea they were still doing this.
Old 11-23-2005, 10:57 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,710
ok i lost. everytime i think i can put a name 2 face i get mixed up again.

can some1 direct me to a pic of:

Onyan, Oungku, Kruckus. i thought Onyan was the black bald guy?

salty
Old 11-23-2005, 10:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by lordsalt

salty

uhmmm..... that describes all three.
Old 11-23-2005, 11:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by yanktiguan

Old 11-23-2005, 11:02 AM   #7 (permalink)

shaddap LolayanktiguaMs.

so who is the white guy that used to sing with them years agao and now on this onyanart website?

salty
Old 11-23-2005, 11:03 AM   #8 (permalink)
Spitfire

salty

They are brothers and look VERY similar. Oungku is the heavier of three cuz Krokuss and Onyan like dem a run race fuh who skinnier dan who. Krokuss sometimes has a tuft of hair on top of his mostly bald head and often where's glasses. Onyan is well...the guy you just saw in pic and if his face were fuller...he'd be a dead ringer for Oungku..hope that helped
Old 11-23-2005, 11:03 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

but since you are lordsalt, ill help you out...

Krokus & Onyan
onyan-art-albums-truly-excellent-music-onyan-krokus.jpgkrokus.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	126.3 KB
ID:	33238  
Old 11-23-2005, 11:04 AM   #10 (permalink)
Spitfire

shaddap LolayanktiguaMs.

so who is the white guy that used to sing with them years agao and now on this onyanart website?

salty

Hey Hey...doan be morphin' me wid dat punk named Yanks
Old 11-23-2005, 11:05 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Oungku & Krokus
onyan-art-albums-truly-excellent-music-oungkukrokus2.jpg  
Old 11-23-2005, 11:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

shaddap LolayanktiguaMs.

salty
White Man aka Adam and Art Ski are two total separate caucasoids.
Old 11-23-2005, 11:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
Spitfire

Lordsalt....look what yoo gone an do, de psychotic guh go poas up ebry pikcha ah dem man...dis chread guh go bout 15 pages now...chups

Old 11-23-2005, 11:08 AM   #14 (permalink)
Spitfire

White Man aka Adam and Art Ski are two total separate caucasoids.

They resemble though....maybe it's de "Fabio" hair
Old 11-23-2005, 11:08 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LolaMs
They are brothers and look VERY similar. Oungku is the heavier of three cuz Krokuss and Onyan like dem a run race fuh who skinnier dan who. Krokuss sometimes has a tuft of hair on top of his mostly bald head and often where's glasses. Onyan is well...the guy you just saw in pic and if his face were fuller...he'd be a dead ringer for Oungku..hope that helped
huh?

salty