Old 11-21-2005, 07:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,473
Onyan

I think I was sleeping on Onyan's music these past few years.
It juss gives me a headache thinking where BF would have been if they stuck together.

The thing is Oungku puts more chords and notes in his music and uses more rythym beats but Onyan has more creative melodies especially for jum up tunes and uses more zouk melodic lines too.

Last edited by BFFan; 11-21-2005 at 07:45 PM..
Old 11-21-2005, 07:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 243
Originally Posted by BFFan
I think I was sleeping on Onyan's music these past few years.
It juss gives me a headache thinking where BF would have been if they stuck together.

The thing is Oungku puts more chords and notes in his music and uses more rythym beats but Onyan has more creative melodies especially for jum up tunes and uses more zouk melodic lines too.

Woman...would you stop mekkin' yuh head hurt achin' ova de fact dat the whole magical vibes mash up. I wholeheartedly agree with you but, even if dem self know that they are at their best togedda...still nah matter cuz tings doan look like they ever goin' back to the ole dayz. I have to admit that de zouk tunes were among my favorite by BF and since Onyan"s departure...they were rarely done by Flames.

Last edited by LolaMs; 11-21-2005 at 08:00 PM..
Old 11-21-2005, 08:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,473
Originally Posted by LolaMs
Woman...would you stop mekkin' yuh head hurt achin' ova de fact dat the whole magical vibes mash up. I wholeheartedly agree with you but, even if dem self know that they are at their best togedda...still nah matter cuz tings doan look like they ever goin' back to the ole dayz. I have to admit that de zouk tunes were among my favorite by BF and since Onyan"s departure...they were rarely done by Flames.
I guess it nah worth it crying ova spill milk and juss let um be and lib wit it.

The reason why i kinda of down cause soca sort of on de brink of going world wide and maybe if...well me nah go dung da road fu now...me juss miss what could hab been.
Old 11-21-2005, 11:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,079
lol. WOMAN!!! stop it.

but in the meantime, tek these...

Dance Narsy
Coukwe Coukwe
Voulez Vous
Chook n Dig
Swim
Tek Warning
Criteria
Hands Must Move
Banjo
Crazy Man
Bounce
Back to Burning Flames
Baby Food
Shoes
Man Fih Whorehouse
just to name a few...
Old 11-22-2005, 12:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
DJ HOLLYWOOD

Credits: 610
Originally Posted by BFFan
I guess it nah worth it crying ova spill milk and juss let um be and lib wit it.

The reason why i kinda of down cause soca sort of on de brink of going world wide and maybe if...well me nah go dung da road fu now...me juss miss what could hab been.
I think its time to let go. For real! Everything in this world happens for a reason. It seems you trying to hold on to something thats just not there anymore.