Old Songs - Kid Site (lyrics, phrasing, melody, arrangement)
this version is pretty soft compared to de finals night version when he dis lil rick and red plastic bag but de song was composed by Patches Mendoza who did alot of sparrow songs .. classic tune, calypso is boss, i gine get more of de "calypso" songs.. cause you soca heads does operate to bare wave yuh flag , rag and doggie to facking much fah my liking.. i repeat calypso is boss
KID SITE |
Credits: 2,890
I like doggie:p
Nah, nice tune tho ![]() |
straight to de point !!!
Credits: 126
Mr Black Rock, I in know that Patches did a lot a Sparrow music. Art De Couteau did a lot of his material. He was de man in the older days..
da sweet one
Credits: 1,051
straight to de point !!!
The last 10 Chalkdust albums were done by Frankie Mcintosh except for the year when Straker was sick and he did it in trinidad.
A lot of the older arrangers think that it is essential to have brass lines afta every 4 bars ina song (lol) there are melodies out there still to come. I aint gonna say that all the new age music is good but a lot ah dem young arrangers are good. ![]() |
doan forget , men like dust and dem had 20 something songs a year... gabby had 72 songs last year and ain even sing. the arrangements were soooooooooooo powerful wid de older cats.. calypso fellas does punch yuh in yuh fucckin face.. these new cats ticklin people, i see singing sandra on tv in bim.. punishing people wid lyrics and was amazed like rasshole , and de arrangement was soooooooooooo fuccking hard i had to tape it |
straight to de point !!!
You are absolutely correct.
and dat is why i'll say wid Dem kinda artist still around de ting could never evaaaaa die. Melodies Grand Mer still to come ma Brother !! |
Powerful... jus so... 2 days and improv lyrics |
straight to de point !!!
I've only heard blackman, Im sure the lyrics for the other one is definitely of this world. I listen to Fireworks during the festival and they said that a lot of the calypsos were lacking this year They stated that they had no substance. But my Question is if the Gabbys' The Bags are writing frequentky for these new artist why are we saying these statements den. Bag wrote for MR Impact
Observer wrote for Mr Dale King wrote de next dale song King wrote for TC Bag wrote one fah Impact Gabby write de next impact song dem men are cunnts to say the substance lacked, it was the experience if kid site, or gabby had Smokey 2 songs, it would have been over.. TC had 2 good songs and Ishaka and Dale had powerful songs KKK by Dale was used terribly, give a performer a song named "KYAN KILL KAISO" and see wuh he gine do wid it, he gine cut de competition tuh fucck up.. one time.. i doh study de bag, king and gabby loyalists man |
straight to de point !!!
I tip my hat to you i finally found someone here who know what de FAck Dum Talking bout and not airing out dah mout..Have a drink I gine and sleep.
straight to de point !!!
Is dat when she sing Cant party.???
John King singing - Mudda Cuunttry Rouser in dis Bumba singing Racial Harmony Classic and Pawn singing lip service\ carew sing bow wow wow like rasshole in de half time show |
2004 Cropover CD's
waiiiit