#288 (permalink) | |
Credits: 3,918
I can give couple record battles for inter-island migration of slaves from dominica to a number of british and french territories...but I have no idea what skills those slaves had.You fink when Lord Rumsford and Duke Pendragon was sipping tea being entertained by slaves singing about each others plight they understood what was going on enough to correctly document that? De soca/calypso gospel seem to omit de part where all slaves were not people...calypso is de music of slaves.... Lets at least people with no financial gain to our history try to make sense and break away from de history books we covet dat teaches selective truths...Like i said before i take many fings into consideration when talking about my history... since you cannot give de inception point of de indian influence to V.I music... perhaps you can give de part where somebody was tranfered from trini to de V.I... oh you thought i disagreed when I said nice? hey I have respect for ras shorty and trinidad and tobago. I still waiting for dem people dat say he couldn't write music to say who his teacher was or when did he learn? Not saying he couldn't learn on de job but i vibes with nuff musicians dat fall out with each other already to know how it go. I would prefer talk about stuff i didn't know as in de migration of slaves with masters.too much of de same ole same ole for 8 years people repeat stuff like dey saying something new. __________________ I'm a man of the past,living in the present, but walking in the future. A cow born in a pig pen is still a cow. ...Rastafari... "Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.” |
#289 (permalink) | |
Credits: 41,209
#290 (permalink) |
__________________ I'm a man of the past,living in the present, but walking in the future. A cow born in a pig pen is still a cow. ...Rastafari... "Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.” |
#291 (permalink) |
Repect Our Soca Pioneers
Credits: 22,127
Yes!! Click this link before the maximum numbers reach and yuh cyah get in!!
CTNTWORLD.com Media Player - Live Video and Audio from Trinidad & Tobago __________________ Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer" Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM) www.facebook.com/socaphd www.twitter.com/socaphd email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!! Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology! ![]() Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!! |
#292 (permalink) |
Registered Member
Credits: 576,023
I am GLAD to SEE you GUYS WAVE the WHITE FLAG of SURRENDER.
Next time you guys want to have a FRUITFUL DEBATE, TRY and COME UP with your OWN INDEPENDENT THOUGHTS instead of FOLLOWING an OLD NARRATIVE that has been DEBUNKED by not just us, but by TRINIS DIRECTLY LINKED to the SOCA INDUSTRY. By the way, it must be PAINFUL to WITNESS and FEEL the REJECTION of that NARRATIVE by so-called OUTSIDERS after decades of putting the HOODWINK over their EYES. YUHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee |
#293 (permalink) | |
Earth Angel
Credits: 1,012,907
__________________ I got the sweetest love...can't nothing beat it...there ain't nothing sweeter... |
#294 (permalink) |
lol ... touché
__________________ I'm a man of the past,living in the present, but walking in the future. A cow born in a pig pen is still a cow. ...Rastafari... "Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.” |
You mean is only 500K for Calypso Monarch
OFFICiAL INTERNATIONAL POWER/GROOVY SOCA MONARCH 2012 THREAD

45Likes