Old 09-23-2003, 01:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Credits: 160
Ok...song Help Song Help?????

Family, i have no idea if this tune is OLD or New..its a male singing and it has kinda a soca (indian drumming beat) Ive only heard it about 2 times on VIBE95fm.

It goes like this"ohhh ohhhhh ohhh something in the melody..ohhh ohhh ohhh something in de melody...dat does make me feel free" something like dat....

Can allyuh please help???????

Bless up
Old 09-23-2003, 01:27 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,914
Maybe Peter Ram's Un Couche La on the Dohl Riddim?
Old 09-23-2003, 01:34 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,914
http://www.kadooment.com/2003_Battle...exes_clips.asp
you'll have to register, but listen to the Bangra clip...that is another one on the riddim by Sharon Darlington.
Old 09-23-2003, 01:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Hmmmm Rummy, im not too sure. Thx for the suggestion but i have no idea how the Dohl Riddim sounds...is there any website that u know of that has it????

For some odd reason, i think this tune is an old tune and doesnt get a lot of airplay. The beat sounds interesting and thats why i was curious to know who did the tune

Bless Up
Old 09-23-2003, 01:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

AWWW thx Rummy! :)
Old 09-23-2003, 01:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Ok no, unfortunately its not on that riddim.

Anybody else wanna give it a try????

Bless up
Old 09-30-2003, 01:15 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 28
is a ole tune?

with a woman sayin "oh, oh, oh ricky no"?

Keep it Pmping by Rikki Jai?
Old 09-30-2003, 10:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Nah Doublesman, its not rikki jai.... there is no woman singing in de song. They dont play it much...only sometimes on Vibe95fm. I am gonna guess and say that it can maybe be 2-3 years old????

Bless Up
Old 10-08-2003, 10:32 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 28
well girl i loss..
Old 10-08-2003, 10:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
i'm guessing

is it kai se beniiiiiii
phlourie gin and chutnye
kai se beni
Old 10-11-2003, 04:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

nah bago, its not that tune.

Thx for trying!!

Doublesman, its all good....no worries boy

Bless Up
Old 10-12-2003, 11:56 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 218
Re: i'm guessing

Originally posted by BAGOGYUL
is it kai se beniiiiiii
phlourie gin and chutnye
kai se beni
me and meh dahlin was flyin in a plane....d plane ketch a fire and we fall inside de jail...

lollllll old school tune.. memories there, that song was huge when i was in trinidad in 92.