islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree2Likes

Old 02-22-2012, 01:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 41,209
Ok now carnival in Tnt done..which island Soca is most anticipated?

Greenz, Vincy, Bajan, Lucian, Antigua, VI???

honorable mention: Jamaica since they bringing out Soca specifically for their season now.

I feel dat Grenada is gonna kill it this year but Barbados have the most to prove after 2 lackluster years.
Old 02-22-2012, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mommy Dearest

Credits: 179,872

Link me on fassbook http://www.facebook.com/#!/SocaDivaChandelle
2 Sweet 2 B 4Gotten:)

Old 02-22-2012, 01:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
a popcorn is most anticipated! lol
Old 02-22-2012, 01:28 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 67,775
In order, I'm anticipating:

1) What Machel will do with Dwaingerous this year.
2) What Machel will do with Dwaingerous this year
3) What Machel will do with Dwaingerous this year
4) Can Krosfyah make some hits
5) Will Skinny Fab keep making hits
6) Will Lil Rick mash up again?
7) Will the Lord answer my prayer that Flames reunite?
8) Will Jamaican dancehall stars bring out a whole leap of soca?
9) Will there be good inter-island combo songs?
10) Did I mention Machel and Dwaingerous?
Old 02-22-2012, 01:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

I want Allison make some hits, not moderate hits but big tunes...I want Lil Rick to actually sing one Soca song and not Dancehall sounding stuff.

I want the Rupee of old, de real vybz

I doh wah hear about any animals, sheeps,carrying sheeps in town, KFC pok pok pok, I want Antigua to actually sing some good Soca

and last but not least, do not want to hear bout Machel Montano for a while (he just sick me now)
Old 02-22-2012, 01:32 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 7,943
I'm looking to see which dancehall riddim Bim goin speed up and add stuff to dis year =P

SERIOUSLY though, I liked Antigua's offerings year before last, lookin to see if dem can do a ting dis yr. And Grenada and Bim of course....
Old 02-22-2012, 01:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 576,023
The NEXT ANTICIPATED CARNIVAL, like it has always been for DONKEY YEARS, going back to 1979, is VINCY MAS.

YUHHHHH SEEEEEE MEEEEEEE
Old 02-22-2012, 01:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,127
Originally Posted by SWAGGERIFIC View Post
Greenz, Vincy, Bajan, Lucian, Antigua, VI???

honorable mention: Jamaica since they bringing out Soca specifically for their season now.

I feel dat Grenada is gonna kill it this year but Barbados have the most to prove after 2 lackluster years.
I am looking forward to soca music from those islands in this order:

VI
Jamaica
Vincy
Lucian
Grenada (Jab Jab Nation)
Barbados & Antigua
St Kitts & Montserrat

Notice that this is the order that these Carnivals are coming in as I am equally looking forward to all!

Honorary mentions to Carriacou & Dominica which just had their Carnivals same time as T&T's and Guyana Mashramani which is taking place this week as we speak!

P.S.
I also hope that they re-launch Tobago Carnival in September or October this year as I feel that will be the 2nd best Carnival after Trinidad's if done and promoted properly!

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Last edited by Socapro; 02-22-2012 at 01:48 PM..
Old 02-22-2012, 01:42 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
I am looking forward to soca music from those islands in this order:

VI
Jamaica
Vincy
Lucian
Barbados & Antigua
St Kitts & Montserrat

Notice that this is the order that these Carnivals are coming in as I am equally looking forward to all!

Honorary mentions to Carriacou, Dominica which just had their Carnivals same time as T&T's and Guyana Mashramani which is taking place this week as we speak!
u forget de Jab Jab nation
Old 02-22-2012, 01:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,127
u forget de Jab Jab nation
Yeah, sorry will edit!!

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Old 02-22-2012, 04:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Moi
well, what can i say

Credits: 108,471
looking forward to all the other islands contribution especially vincy and antigua
Old 02-22-2012, 08:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 12,965
Antigua obviously. was that even a question?
Old 02-22-2012, 08:09 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 12,965
I want Allison make some hits, not moderate hits but big tunes...I want Lil Rick to actually sing one Soca song and not Dancehall sounding stuff.

I want the Rupee of old, de real vybz

I doh wah hear about any animals, sheeps,carrying sheeps in town, KFC pok pok pok, I want Antigua to actually sing some good Soca

and last but not least, do not want to hear bout Machel Montano for a while (he just sick me now)
Tian winter had a bumper crop of good songs this year, claudette peters, Tizzy and jashaan hughes also had great songs.
Socapro and Wadadlineko like this.
Old 02-22-2012, 08:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 126,440
I am anticipating any nation's soca pretty much.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 02-23-2012, 12:01 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 10,696
I'm looking forward too Lucian carnival this year wonder if Ricky T can keep all three crowns groovy, power and roadmarch, if Penn & Ace will be coming harder this year too dethrone Ricky t. Looking forward too contributions from Mongster, Gozilay, Qpid, Nichole, Ambi and a come back for Alpha.